BritFest

Break out the tea
and crumpets
and tune in for a
posh collection of English documentaries, dramas, and behind-the-scenes looks at the British royal family - and just about anything with castles or a Cockney accent!

Upcoming

Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 9:00pm
Follow Queen Elizabeth II’s remarkable life
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 11:00pm
Peter Capaldi stars as the Twelfth Doctor, the most recent incarnation of the Doctor, an alien Time Lord who travels through time and space in his TARDIS.
Sunday, September 6, 2015 - 7:00pm
This year, the tent welcomes a baker’s dozen to the battle to be named the U.K.’s best amateur baker.

Recently

Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 9:00pm
Watch as Moriarty poses the “final problem” and a tabloid reporter reveals the “shocking truth” about Sherlock.
Sunday, August 23, 2015 - 10:30pm
Tune in for the Season 2 PREMIERE of this uproariously funny slice of British comedy.
Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 4:00pm
Watch as four women cleverly deduce how a serial killer is finding his victims.
Friday, August 21, 2015 - 9:00pm
Journey to the heart of a London institution, a museum housing masterpieces of Western art from the Middle Ages to the 19th century.
Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 9:00pm
Find out if a crafty dominatrix can outsmart Sherlock at his own game.
Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 10:00pm
Humphrey's dad is in Saint Marie to take Humphrey back to England. Will he go?
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 9:30pm
Follow the evolution of Monty Python from its beginnings as a wacky British sketch comedy troupe to its current standing as a certified global phenomenon
Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 4:00pm
A previously unknown glimpse into the life of Wallis Simpson.
Sunday, August 2, 2015 - 9:00pm
Tune in for the FINALE of Poldark!
Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 10:00pm
See how faith, hope and love are put to the test as the war machine grinds on.
Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 12:00pm
Sonic screwdrivers at the ready!
Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 12:00pm
'Bowties are cool.'
Sunday, July 5, 2015 - 2:00pm
Martin Clunes examines the role of the world's working horses as he begins training his own beloved Clydesdales
Sunday, June 28, 2015 - 8:00pm
The critically acclaimed British drama, Last Tango in Halifax, returns for a third season
Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 9:00pm
The gallant captain rides again!
Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 8:00pm
Having spent the last ten years building a new life in London, coming home proves difficult for Mark
Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 2:00pm
This documentary profiles Prince George, the son of Prince William of England and Kate Middleton, and explores what the royal child's life might be like.
Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 9:00pm
With Harry’s future hanging in the balance, the store throws the sale to end all sales.
Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 9:30pm
Before the famous music mockumentary This is Spinal Tap, there was The Rutles: All You Need is Cash.
Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 3:00pm
Lucy Worsley explores the Edwardian era and the golden age of detective fiction

 

Ongoing

January 3 - March 6
Don't miss a second of the final season!
Syndicate content