BritFest

Break out the tea
and crumpets
and tune in for a
posh collection of English documentaries, dramas, and behind-the-scenes looks at the British royal family - and just about anything with castles or a Cockney accent!

Upcoming

Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 9:30pm
Basil is back!
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 8:00pm
Packed with shocks and surprises, the heartwarming drama continues the compelling story of childhood sweethearts, reunited after nearly 60 years apart, as they and their families negotiate the highs and lows of life and relationships.
Friday, December 22, 2017 - 10:00pm
A cosmic explosion of comedy, music, dance and science, Eric Idle's The Entire Universe tackles nothing less than the origins of the cosmos in a zany one-hour variety extravaganza
Sunday, December 24, 2017 - 9:00pm
Join judges Mary Berry and Paul Hollywood for a masterclass that showcases festive favorites.
Monday, December 25, 2017 - 9:00pm
Join the midwives as they battle snow, ice, power cuts and frozen pipes to provide patient care during the coldest winter in 300 years.
Sunday, January 7, 2018 - 10:00am
See the season 2 premiere of Victoria on the big screen before its WXXI-TV debut.
Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 10:00am
See the season 2 premiere of Victoria on the big screen before its WXXI-TV debut.

Recently

Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 8:00pm
Young Hyacinth is a comedy prequel to the popular BBC series Keeping Up Appearances, set in the 1950s and charting the early life of the remarkable Hyacinth, who is frantically trying to force her family to climb the social ladder.
Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 8:00pm
It was a dark and stormy night—in Corfu, of all places!
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 10:00pm
World War II is over and stylish clothes are back as Paris recovers from the horrors of the Nazi occupation. 
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 9:00pm
Does George Warleggan finally have the upper hand against his archenemy, Ross Poldark? Can George's growing power in Cornwall cement his control over the fate of his populist foe? Dream on!
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 8:00pm
Join WXXI for a Royal Evening on Tuesday, August 22, 2017 with the presentation of Diana - Her Story followed by Elizabeth at 90- A Family Tribute
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 10:00pm
The multi-award winning British crime drama The Tunnel returns with second season, titled The Tunnel: Sabatoge. 
Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 8:00pm
The late mistress of Manderley, Rebecca, casts her irresistible spell from beyond the grave in this adaptation of Daphne du Maurier’s haunting novel.
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 9:00pm
Find out who will be crowned the winner.
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 9:00pm
The moving drama hailed as “irresistible" by The Wall Street Journal returns for a final season.
Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 9:00pm
Give the first season of this regal new series a royal sendoff with cast members and creators.
Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 10:00pm
From bedchambers to flower beds, two new one-hour specials on PBS reveal the secluded spaces of British royal families.

 
Syndicate content