BritFest

Break out the tea
and crumpets
and tune in for a
posh collection of English documentaries, dramas, and behind-the-scenes looks at the British royal family - and just about anything with castles or a Cockney accent!

Upcoming

Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 9:00pm
Christmas brings surprise visitors, threats to Victoria and romantic tension throughout the palace.
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 7:00pm
Explore the history and natural history of Buckingham Palace Garden, a royal treasure in the heart of London.
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 8:00pm
A cosmic explosion of comedy, music, dance and science, Eric Idle's The Entire Universe tackles nothing less than the origins of the cosmos in a zany one-hour variety extravaganza

Recently

Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 12:30pm
For those who don't enjoy watching the big game, WXXI offers a great alternative – an afternoon of great dramas!
Sunday, January 28, 2018 - 10:00pm
Uncover the secret state that helped keep Queen Elizabeth I in power for more than 40 years.
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 8:00pm
Father Brown must investigate a 300-year-old secret hidden in a university in order to save an old friend.
Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 9:00pm
Discontent is growing in the country as season 2 of Victoria continues.
Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 9:00pm
Jenna Coleman (Doctor Who) returns for a new season as the young queen who wants it all—romance, power, an heir, and personal freedom—on Victoria
Sunday, January 7, 2018 - 10:00am
See the season 2 premiere of Victoria on the big screen before its WXXI-TV debut.
Monday, December 25, 2017 - 9:00pm
Join the midwives as they battle snow, ice, power cuts and frozen pipes to provide patient care during the coldest winter in 300 years.
Sunday, December 24, 2017 - 9:00pm
Join judges Mary Berry and Paul Hollywood for a masterclass that showcases festive favorites.
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 8:00pm
Packed with shocks and surprises, the heartwarming drama continues the compelling story of childhood sweethearts, reunited after nearly 60 years apart, as they and their families negotiate the highs and lows of life and relationships.
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 9:30pm
Basil is back!
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 8:00pm
Young Hyacinth is a comedy prequel to the popular BBC series Keeping Up Appearances, set in the 1950s and charting the early life of the remarkable Hyacinth, who is frantically trying to force her family to climb the social ladder.
Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 8:00pm
It was a dark and stormy night—in Corfu, of all places!
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 10:00pm
World War II is over and stylish clothes are back as Paris recovers from the horrors of the Nazi occupation. 
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 9:00pm
Does George Warleggan finally have the upper hand against his archenemy, Ross Poldark? Can George's growing power in Cornwall cement his control over the fate of his populist foe? Dream on!
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 8:00pm
Join WXXI for a Royal Evening on Tuesday, August 22, 2017 with the presentation of Diana - Her Story followed by Elizabeth at 90- A Family Tribute
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 10:00pm
The multi-award winning British crime drama The Tunnel returns with second season, titled The Tunnel: Sabatoge. 
Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 8:00pm
The late mistress of Manderley, Rebecca, casts her irresistible spell from beyond the grave in this adaptation of Daphne du Maurier’s haunting novel.
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 9:00pm
Find out who will be crowned the winner.

 
Syndicate content