BritFest

Break out the tea
and crumpets
and tune in for a
posh collection of English documentaries, dramas, and behind-the-scenes looks at the British royal family - and just about anything with castles or a Cockney accent!

Upcoming

Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 12:00pm
"Bowties are cool."

Recently

Sunday, February 1, 2015 - 9:00pm
Did you miss Episode 5? You can watch it online here.
Sunday, January 18, 2015 - 9:00pm
Did you miss Episode 3? You can watch it online here.
Sunday, July 5, 2015 - 2:00pm
Martin Clunes examines the role of the world's working horses as he begins training his own beloved Clydesdales
Sunday, June 28, 2015 - 8:00pm
The critically acclaimed British drama, Last Tango in Halifax, returns for a third season
Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 9:00pm
The gallant captain rides again!
Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 8:00pm
Having spent the last ten years building a new life in London, coming home proves difficult for Mark
Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 2:00pm
This documentary profiles Prince George, the son of Prince William of England and Kate Middleton, and explores what the royal child's life might be like.
Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 9:00pm
With Harry’s future hanging in the balance, the store throws the sale to end all sales.
Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 9:30pm
Before the famous music mockumentary This is Spinal Tap, there was The Rutles: All You Need is Cash.
Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 3:00pm
Lucy Worsley explores the Edwardian era and the golden age of detective fiction
Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 2:00pm
Venture behind the glamorous facade of Henry VIII’s court followed by a historical glimpse into royal bedrooms.
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 4:00pm
In this episode of Call the Midwife, the midwives discover that a young woman with Down Syndrome is six months pregnant, leading to difficult confessions and decisions.
Sunday, April 26, 2015 - 7:00pm
Father Brown finds himself immobilised with a broken leg when a member of Kembleford's WI dies in mysterious circumstances.
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 10:00pm
When the owner of a rum distillery is murdered during a seance, all the clues point to the prime suspect being a ghost.
Sunday, April 5, 2015 - 10:00pm
Told from Cromwell’s perspective, Wolf Hall follows the complex machinations and back room dealings of this pragmatic and accomplished power broker
Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 5:00pm
Historian, author and television presenter Helen Castor explores how the people of the Middle Ages handled the most fundamental moments of transition in life.
Sunday, March 29, 2015 - 9:00pm
Hear the death knell sound and wedding bells ring in the Selfridge household.
Sunday, March 29, 2015 - 8:00pm
In Season 4, the community prepares to enter a new decade — the 1960s.
Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 8:00pm
The changing fortunes of husband-and-wife British politicians find a senior cabinet minister fighting to save his career while his wife, a junior minister, seizes new found opportunities to advance her own.
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sir David Attenborough reflects on the dramatic impact that human beings have had on the natural world during his lifetime.

 
Syndicate content