BritFest

Break out the tea
and crumpets
and tune in for a
posh collection of English documentaries, dramas, and behind-the-scenes looks at the British royal family - and just about anything with castles or a Cockney accent!

Upcoming

Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 9:00pm
DI Goodman and his team are tested when a millionaire philanthropist is murdered on his boat, and the only suspects were all underwater at the time.
Sunday, May 8, 2016 - 9:00pm
Follow Wallander to South Africa, where he joins the hunt for a missing Swedish woman.

Recently

Sunday, April 3, 2016 - 8:00pm
The critically-acclaimed British drama Call The Midwife returns to WXXI-TV for a fifth season
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 9:00pm
Follow actor Martin Clunes (Doc Martin, Men Behaving Badly) on a quest to discover the origins of man’s best friend.
Sunday, March 27, 2016 - 10:00pm
Follow the flamboyant American entrepreneur who founded the famous Selfridge’s department store.
Sunday, March 27, 2016 - 9:00pm
Rejoin vicar Sidney Chambers and veteran cop Geordie Keating for a season of matchmaking and murder.
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 4:00pm
Beginning behind palace doors and ending in the carnage of World War I, Queen Victoria and the Crippled Kaiser is the fascinating story of a royal family marred by shame, cruelty, and incestuous desires.
Friday, March 25, 2016 - 10:00pm
Great Performances presents a look at the British invasion 50 years after both the Dave Clark Five and the Beatles hit our shores.
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tune in for a great lineup chosen by you, the viewer! We kick off a 8 with the Downton Abbey FINALE!
Friday, March 18, 2016 - 9:00pm
Since its inception in August 2007 Celtic Thunder has wowed audiences the world over with their crisp vocal harmonies and powerful ensemble numbers.
Sunday, March 13, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tune in for Poirot's last ever case.
Sunday, March 6, 2016 - 9:00pm
Learn how fate will resolve the stories of the occupants of this unforgettable house.
Sunday, February 28, 2016 - 12:00pm
Viewers can catch up on any episode missed before the season finale on March 6 at 9 p.m.
Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 9:00pm
Witness the conclusion of a monumental series. On the last episode on Downton Abbey many changes occur, as well as scandal, intrigue, and romance!
Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 9:00pm
Witness a thrilling car race, deception, serious developments for Edith, and a surprise gift for Robert.
Sunday, February 7, 2016 - 9:00pm
Watch as the hospital war reaches a climax and Violet goes on the warpath.
Sunday, February 7, 2016 - 11:00am
WXXI offers a perfect alternative to watching the Super Bowl on Sunday, February 7th. Those who are not fans of football have the option to spend the afternoon with WXXI
Sunday, January 31, 2016 - 9:00pm
Witness Robert’s upsetting behavior, a generous offer, a rescue, and Mary’s suspicions.
Sunday, January 24, 2016 - 9:00pm
Follow Anna and Mary as they rush to London and watch Daisy continue to press her case.
Sunday, January 17, 2016 - 9:00pm
Watch as a handsome volunteer helps Edith meet a deadline and the hospital debate turns nasty.
Saturday, January 16, 2016 - 10:00pm
John Luther follows the rules of law but he also allows his gut to be his guide.
Sunday, January 10, 2016 - 9:00pm
Wedding plans hit a snag.

 
Syndicate content