BritFest

Break out the tea
and crumpets
and tune in for a
posh collection of English documentaries, dramas, and behind-the-scenes looks at the British royal family - and just about anything with castles or a Cockney accent!

Upcoming

Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 9:00pm
Kevin Whately and Laurence Fox return as Inspector Lewis and Inspector Hathaway, investigating new cases of murder and other crimes in the seemingly perfect academic haven of Oxford.
Friday, August 12, 2016 - 9:00pm
Which of the three bakers will walk away with victory?

Recently

Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 10:00pm
The Doctor's attempt to give Harry a trip in the TARDIS sees the two of them and Sarah arriving onboard a space station in the far future, with some rather deadly security mechanisms.
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 10:00pm
See how the remaining 10 bakers prepare quick breads, baguettes and edible 3D bread sculptures.
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 10:00pm
Saturday nights are reserved for Doctor Who, the Fourth Doctor, starting July 9th with "Robot".
Friday, July 1, 2016 - 9:00pm
Join us in watching the U.K.’s beloved and highly popular The Great British Baking Show. 
Sunday, June 26, 2016 - 9:00pm
The death of an artist in a house-fire leaves Oxford police baffled.
Sunday, June 26, 2016 - 8:00pm
Written and directed by acclaimed writer Stephen Poliakoff, Dancing on the Edge is a 1930’s period drama detailing the rise of the Louis Lester Band – a black jazz band in London led by Louis Lester, played by BAFTA Award-Winner Chiwetel Ejiofor.
Sunday, June 19, 2016 - 8:00pm
Chart a year in the life of Freddie and Stuart as they enjoy their inheritance and a birthday.
Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 10:30pm
The press links Harry with Jimmy’s demise.
Sunday, May 8, 2016 - 9:00pm
Follow Wallander to South Africa, where he joins the hunt for a missing Swedish woman.
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 9:00pm
DI Goodman and his team are tested when a millionaire philanthropist is murdered on his boat, and the only suspects were all underwater at the time.
Sunday, April 3, 2016 - 8:00pm
The critically-acclaimed British drama Call The Midwife returns to WXXI-TV for a fifth season
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 9:00pm
Follow actor Martin Clunes (Doc Martin, Men Behaving Badly) on a quest to discover the origins of man’s best friend.
Sunday, March 27, 2016 - 10:00pm
Follow the flamboyant American entrepreneur who founded the famous Selfridge’s department store.
Sunday, March 27, 2016 - 9:00pm
Rejoin vicar Sidney Chambers and veteran cop Geordie Keating for a season of matchmaking and murder.
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 4:00pm
Beginning behind palace doors and ending in the carnage of World War I, Queen Victoria and the Crippled Kaiser is the fascinating story of a royal family marred by shame, cruelty, and incestuous desires.
Friday, March 25, 2016 - 10:00pm
Great Performances presents a look at the British invasion 50 years after both the Dave Clark Five and the Beatles hit our shores.
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tune in for a great lineup chosen by you, the viewer! We kick off a 8 with the Downton Abbey FINALE!
Friday, March 18, 2016 - 9:00pm
Since its inception in August 2007 Celtic Thunder has wowed audiences the world over with their crisp vocal harmonies and powerful ensemble numbers.
Sunday, March 13, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tune in for Poirot's last ever case.
Sunday, March 6, 2016 - 9:00pm
Learn how fate will resolve the stories of the occupants of this unforgettable house.

 
Syndicate content