Indie Lens Pop-Up

Independent Lens: Real Boy

Mon, 06/19/2017 - 10:00pm

A moving and intimate story of a family in transition, Independent Lens: Real Boy premiering Monday, June 19, 2017 at 10:30 p.m. on WXXI-TV, follows the journey of trans teen Bennett as he navigates adolescence, sobriety, and the physical and emotional ramifications of his changing gender identity.

»

Indie Lens Pop-Up Presents: Real Boy

Mon, 06/05/2017 - 6:30pm

As part of the Indie Lens Pop-Up Series WXXI is pleased to present Real Boy– by Shaleece Haas on Monday, June 5, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. at the Little Theatre.

»

Indie Lens Pop-Up Presents: National Bird– by Sonia Kennebeck

Mon, 04/24/2017 - 7:00pm

As part of the Indie Lens Pop-Up Series WXXI is pleased to present National Bird– by Sonia Kennebeck on Monday, April 24, 2017 at 7 p.m. at the Little Theatre.

»

Indie Lens Pop-Up Presents: The Bad Kids by Lou Pepe and Keith Fulton

Mon, 01/30/2017 - 7:00pm

As part of the Indie Lens Pop-Up Series WXXI is pleased to present The Bad Kids by Lou Pepe and Keith Fulton on Monday, January 30, 2017 at 7 p.m. at the Little Theatre. 

»

Indie Lens Pop-Up Presents: Meet the Patels

Mon, 11/28/2016 - 7:00pm

As part of the Indie Lens Pop-Up series WXXI is pleased to present Meet the Patels on Monday, November, 28, 2016 at 7 p.m. at the Little Theatre.

»

T-Rex

Mon, 06/20/2016 - 7:00pm

17-year-old Claressa 'T-Rex' Shields dreams of being the first woman in history to win the gold medal in Olympic boxing. 

»

Peace Officer

Mon, 04/25/2016 - 7:00pm

A former sheriff will stop at nothing to confront the SWAT team he founded.

»

Black Panthers: Vanguard of the Revolution

Mon, 02/22/2016 - 7:00pm

WXXI's Indie Lens Pop-Up series presents the first feature length documentary to explore the Black Panther Party.

»

In Football We Trust Screening

Mon, 01/25/2016 - 7:00pm

Follow four Polynesian high school football players in Utah as they struggle to overcome gang violence, family pressures, and poverty as they enter the high stakes world of college recruiting and the promise of pro sports. 

»

Autism In Love

Mon, 11/30/2015 - 7:00pm

Four adults at different places on the autism spectrum open up their personal lives as they navigate dating and romantic relationships. 

»
Syndicate content