Music

Nobody Puts Doug Carpenter in the Corner

Sat, 05/14/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Doug Carpenter, winner of the 2013 Lotte Lenya Competition, comes back to Rochester as Billy Kostecki and the main male singer in the Broadway tour of Dirty Dancing, on stage at RBTL's Auditorium theatre through May15.

And the Tony Award Nominees Are...

Sat, 05/07/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tony Award winner James Cordon will host the 70th Annual Tony Awards on Sunday, June 12. The nominees have been announced. The Hit Musical Hamilton makes history with 16 nods.

Great Performances at the Met: The Pearl Fishers

Sun, 05/29/2016 - 1:30pm

The Met's acclaimed new production of Bizet's The Pearl Fishers (Les Pêcheurs de Perles), a rarity by the composer of Carmen that has not been staged by the company in a century

AMERICAN MASTERS: The Highwaymen: Friends Till the End

Fri, 05/27/2016 - 9:00pm

Discover the story behind the pioneering outlaw country music supergroup that featured Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Johnny Cash and Kris Kristofferson

Carillon Tuba Quartet

Fri, 05/20/2016 - 1:00pm

Classical 91.5 host Juila Figueras welcomes the Carillon Tuba Quartet from the Eastman School of Music to Backstage Pass

Disney on Broadway

Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

This week’s Stage Notes is sure to be animated

The Making of Bel Canto: From Page to Stage

Sat, 05/21/2016 - 4:00pm

Trace the creation of composer Jimmy López’s opera Bel Canto.

Pacific Heartbeat: The Illness & the Odyssey

Mon, 05/09/2016 - 8:00pm

A cure for Alzheimer’s. A Nobel Prize. An honored place in medical history. All of this hangs in the balance as scientists race to find the cure for a rare disease found on one remote Pacific island.

Willesden Lane Mother's Day Special

Sun, 05/08/2016 - 1:00pm

Based on her book, The Children of Willesden Lane, Willesden Lane Mother’s Day Special, tells the story of Mona Golabek’s own mother

¡Viva la Música!

Thu, 05/05/2016 - 12:00pm

In celebration of Cinco de Mayo, Classical 91.5 presents ¡Viva la Música! Thursday, May 5, 2016 at 12 Noon. 

Syndicate content