Music

The Wonderful World of Stage Notes

Sat, 02/06/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

This week’s Stage Notes is sure to be animated

Live From Lincoln Center "From Bocelli to Barton: The Richard Tucker Opera Gala"

Fri, 02/05/2016 - 9:00pm

Live From Lincoln Center presents the opera world’s most highly anticipated event of the season this February.

David Bowie Narrates Prokofiev's Peter and the Wolf

Sat, 01/16/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

In tribute to David Bowie, host Robert Hammond will air Sergei Prokofiev’s Peter and the Wolf, narrated by Bowie.

Where Are They Now

Fri, 01/08/2016 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

From the Top is returning to Rochester this month. Many fine young Rochester musicians have been on the show…but where are they now? 

»

All Things Must Pass: The Rise and Fall of Tower Records

Sat, 01/30/2016 - 3:00pm

Join WXXI for Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.

GREAT PERFORMANCES AT THE MET: Il Trovatore

Fri, 01/22/2016 - 9:00pm

Verdi’s classic opera stars Anna Netrebko in her Met role debut as Leonora.

A 2016 Broadway Review

Sat, 01/02/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Join host Robert Hammond for part two of a year end Broadway review.

A Year End Broadway Review

Sat, 12/26/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sit back and enjoy a year end Broadway review

Willie Nelson: The Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song

Fri, 05/27/2016 - 10:00pm

Tune in as we honor singer-songwriter Willie Nelson with the Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song.

The Score with Edmund Stone

Sat, 01/09/2016 - 10:00am

Classical music is about more than just the three Bs. It's also about John Williams, Ennio Morricone and Danny Elfman.

Syndicate content