Jazz at Birch Creek

Sun, 06/23/2013 - 1:30pm

Featuring faculty and students from the Eastman School of Music

Mornings on Classical 91.5, April 23 - 27

You're warmly invited to start the day with bird song and music, starting at 6:00 a.m.

Monday, April 23

Ruth Phinney presents beautiful music, a little news, and the Writer’s Almanac.

On the Composers Datebook: Arthur Farwell


Tuesday, April 24

40th Annual Viola Congress Opening Gala Concert

Wed, 05/30/2012 - 8:00pm

The 40th International Viola Congress (IVC) is coming to Rochester, and will be held May 30th through June 3rd at the Eastman School of Music.

Eastman School of Music's Viola Faculty

Tue, 05/29/2012 - 1:00pm

Julia Figueras welcomes nationally acclaimed violist Kim Kashkashian and members of the Eastman School of Music's Viola faculty, including Carol Rodland to Backstage Pass. Watch online.

Song Travels with Michael Feinstein

Sat, 05/12/2012 - 5:00pm

Michael Feinstein hosts a new public radio series that examines how popular standards and show tunes have evolved through the years, with each new interpretation and each new artist.

Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents Mikaela Davis

Thu, 07/11/2013 - 12:15pm

This Indie harpist and vocalist teams up with other eclectic instruments to create a unique and soulful lo-fi sound.

Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents the Po' Boys Brass Band

Thu, 08/16/2012 - 12:15pm

This seven-piece brass, funk and rock band will make you want to get up from your seat and dance!

Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents Gabe Condon

Thu, 08/02/2012 - 12:15pm

Don't miss seeing this impressive young jazz guitarist.

Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents Kristen Shiner McGuire

Thu, 07/26/2012 - 12:15pm

Jazz vocalist, drum set artist, solo marimbist, orchestral percussionist and timpanist, to composer, professor and author, what doesn't she do?

Syndicate content