Arts and Culture

Dreamers Theater

Mon, 09/11/2017 - 4:30pm

Cognitively challenged teens and young adults stage the original musical, Assuming Assumptions.

Dreamers Theater

Wed, 09/06/2017 - 6:30pm

Cognitively challenged teens and young adults stage the original musical, Assuming Assumptions.

Richard M. Sherman: Songs of a Lifetime

Fri, 09/08/2017 - 10:30pm

Celebrate the legendary songwriter, Richard M. Sherman, who along with his brother, Bob composed some of the most beloved Disney soundtracks of all time. 

American Masters: Richard Linklater – Dream is Destiny

Fri, 09/01/2017 - 9:00pm

American Masters provides an unconventional look at the fiercely independent style of filmmaking that emerged out of Austin, Texas in the late 1980s and 1990s with Linklater as its poster boy. 

Audubon

Wed, 08/30/2017 - 8:00pm

Iconic 19th-century painter and naturalist John James Audubon, who explored the American frontier in search of "the feathered tribes" he loved and studied, is spotlighted

Center Stage with Wolf Trap

Sun, 08/27/2017 - 2:00pm

Classical 91.5 brings listeners Center Stage from Wolf Trap, a two-hour, 26-part series that showcases live performances from some of today's finest chamber musicians.

Great Performances at the Met: La Traviata

Fri, 08/25/2017 - 9:00pm

Sonya Yoncheva reprises her widely praised interpretation of the heroine Violetta Valéry in Verdi’s La Traviata

A Royal Tuesday with "Diana - Her Story" and "Elizabeth at 90- A Family Tribute"

Tue, 08/22/2017 - 8:00pm

Join WXXI for a Royal Evening on Tuesday, August 22, 2017 with the presentation of Diana - Her Story followed by Elizabeth at 90- A Family Tribute

Food Flirts

Sun, 08/20/2017 - 10:30pm

Meet the Brass Sisters a.k.a. The Food Flirts! 

Great Perfomances: Vienna Philharmonic Summer Night Concert 2017

Fri, 08/18/2017 - 9:00pm

The world-renowned Vienna Philharmonic returns for its 14th open-air concert, with a program inspired by fairy tales and myths

Syndicate content