Arts and Culture

Rochester Teen Film Festival

Wed, 08/05/2015 - 5:30pm

See the winning entries from this collaborative, juried media competition.

I Want Broadway Songs

Sat, 07/25/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Director Bob Fosse categorized many songs from musicals as “I want” songs.

Beginning With The End

Tue, 08/18/2015 - 8:00pm

A group of high school students from the Harley School are given the unusual and extraordinary opportunity to work as trained hospice volunteers.

Simon and Garfunkel: The Concert in Central Park

Wed, 08/12/2015 - 8:00pm

Join the iconic duo and the more 500,000 fans who came out for this once-in-a-lifetime 1981 benefit concert for the world’s most famous urban park.

Backstage Pass with Members of the Gateways Music Festival

Tue, 08/11/2015 - 1:00pm

Backstage Pass host Julia Figueras welcomes members of the 2015 Gateways Music Festival to Studio E for a special program

Ken Burns: The Civil War

Mon, 08/10/2015 - 8:00pm

Learn the story behind the award-winning documentary and explore how the groundbreaking film literally changed the way Americans look at their history.

Starlight Ballroom: My Music

Sun, 08/09/2015 - 7:00pm

Celebrate the golden era of swing with this glorious look at the orchestras, bandleaders and singers who ruled the radio and dance halls.

Young Stars of Ballet

Fri, 08/07/2015 - 10:30pm

An intimate view into the world of ballet as told by its rising young stars.

JFK & LBJ: A Time for Greatness

Tue, 08/04/2015 - 9:00pm

In celebration of the 50th anniversary of President Lydon B. Johnson’s signing of the Voting Rights Act in August 1965

America Abroad: Poaching and Terrorism:The Race to Protect Wildlife

Sun, 08/16/2015 - 9:00pm

Demand for wildlife products like ivory and rhino horn has skyrocketed in recent years, and terrorists and other criminal groups are taking advantage.

Syndicate content