Arts and Culture

On-Demand: Hamilton's America

Fri, 10/21/2016 - 9:00pm

Watch On-Demand: Broadway and history combine in this look at the making of Lin-Manuel Miranda's Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award-winning megahit Hamilton.

Indie Lens Pop-Up Presents: Meet the Patels

Mon, 11/28/2016 - 7:00pm

As part of the Indie Lens Pop-Up series WXXI is pleased to present Meet the Patels on Monday, November, 28, 2016 at 7 p.m. at the Little Theatre.

POV: What Tomorrow Brings

Mon, 10/31/2016 - 10:00pm

Go inside the very first girls’ school in a small Afghan village.

Arts InFocus featuring Main Street Arts in Clifton Springs

Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, we see collaboration at its best at Main Street Arts in Clifton Springs.

Arts InFocus featuring the Cammy Enaharo

Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus visit the Cammy Enaharo.

A Prairie Home Companion

Sat, 10/15/2016 - 6:00pm

Mandolin virtuoso Chris Thile takes over for Garrison Keillor as host of "A Prairie Home Companion".

POV: From This Day Forward

Mon, 10/10/2016 - 10:00pm

Meet an American family coping with one of life’s most intimate transformations.

American Experience: Tesla

Tue, 10/18/2016 - 9:00pm

American Experience: Tesla, a new portrait of the visionary genius who envisioned our wireless age airs Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 9 p.m. on WXXI-TV.

Count Me In

Sun, 10/09/2016 - 8:00pm

At a time when voter frustration is mounting, there's finally a good news story about money and voting

Arts InFocus featuring the NTID Dyer Arts Center

Fri, 09/30/2016 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus visit the NTID Dyer Arts Center.

Syndicate content