Arts and Culture

Finding Elizabeth's Soldiers On-Demand

Elizabeth Black left a promising Pittsburgh art career to join American Red Cross efforts during World War II.

Arts InFocus featuring Hochstein's Music Therapy Program

Fri, 05/06/2016 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, we learn more about the music therapy program at Hochstein School of Music and Dance.

And the Tony Award Nominees Are...

Sat, 05/07/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tony Award winner James Cordon will host the 70th Annual Tony Awards on Sunday, June 12. The nominees have been announced. The Hit Musical Hamilton makes history with 16 nods.

Great Performances at the Met: The Pearl Fishers

Sun, 05/29/2016 - 1:30pm

The Met's acclaimed new production of Bizet's The Pearl Fishers (Les Pêcheurs de Perles), a rarity by the composer of Carmen that has not been staged by the company in a century

AMERICAN MASTERS: The Highwaymen: Friends Till the End

Fri, 05/27/2016 - 9:00pm

Discover the story behind the pioneering outlaw country music supergroup that featured Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Johnny Cash and Kris Kristofferson

Carillon Tuba Quartet

Fri, 05/20/2016 - 1:00pm

Classical 91.5 host Juila Figueras welcomes the Carillon Tuba Quartet from the Eastman School of Music to Backstage Pass

Genius by Stephen Hawking

Wed, 05/18/2016 - 9:00pm

PBS and National Geographic have partnered on a six-part science series that aims to decode the mysteries of evolutionary biology, astrophysics and quantum mechanics.

Genealogy Roadshow SEASON PREMIERE

Tue, 05/17/2016 - 8:00pm

Follow a diverse cast of participants on an emotional journey that uses history and science to uncover their fascinating family stories

America Abroad: Tibet

Sun, 05/01/2016 - 9:00pm

Tibet has long been known as a place of mystique and intrigue for its ancient customs and beliefs. 

Disney on Broadway

Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

This week’s Stage Notes is sure to be animated