Arts and Culture

LIFE, ANIMATED

Sat, 09/17/2016 - 1:00pm

The inspirational story of Owen Suskind, a young man who was unable to speak as a child until he and his family discovered a unique way to communicate.

»

Craft in America: Teachers

Fri, 09/16/2016 - 6:00pm

TEACHERS highlights artists committed to sharing their skills and passion for craft with new generations.

»

The Forever Wisdom of Dr. Wayne Dyer

Sun, 08/28/2016 - 11:00am

A retrospective, memorial, and inspirational tribute to the commitment and ardent support Dr. Wayne Dyer demonstrated for PBS.

»

A Tribute to 'Ghost' Soprano Marni Nixon

Sat, 08/27/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

You might not know Marni Nixon's name, but you've probably heard her.

»

Class of '27: America Reframed

Sat, 09/24/2016 - 5:00pm

In rural America, children face the prospect of a compromised future. Class of '27 focuses on early childhood education in struggling communities, highlighting the efforts of people guiding children toward graduating high school in '27.

»

Craft in America: Teachers

Sun, 09/18/2016 - 2:00pm

TEACHERS highlights artists committed to sharing their skills and passion for craft with new generations.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Brooke Millecchia

Fri, 08/26/2016 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus meet local artist Brooke Millecchia.

»

Hot! Hot! Hot! Broadway

Sat, 08/20/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Summer is in full swing! Whether you’re livin’ easy or not, be sure to listen to this week’s sizzlin’edition of Stage Notes.

»

The Ride

Mon, 09/05/2016 - 1:00pm

The Ride is all about modern mobility. If it moves, if you can ride in it, or on it, we’re talking about it.

»

APM Reports: What it Takes: Chasing Graduation at High Poverty High Schools

Sun, 09/04/2016 - 9:00pm

There is virtually no way to make a legal living these days without at least a high school diploma. Still, nearly 20 percent of students don't finish. Why?

»
Syndicate content