Arts and Culture

Austin City Limits: Cyndi Lauper

Sun, 01/15/2017 - 12:00am

Enjoy the ACL debut of pop legend Cyndi Lauper with a program of classics and country covers.

GREAT PERFORMANCES: Bel Canto The Opera from Lyric Opera of Chicago

Fri, 01/13/2017 - 9:00pm

Lyric’s creative consultant, soprano Renée Fleming, hosts the opera she curated from its inception

AMERICAN EXPERIENCE: Command and Control

Tue, 01/10/2017 - 9:30pm

Learn the long-hidden story of a deadly 1980 accident at a Titan II missile complex in Damascus, Arkansas.

Arts InFocus featuring Break of Reality

Fri, 12/16/2016 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, learn about a musical group with a focus on education.

In Jackson Heights

Fri, 01/06/2017 - 9:00pm

Visit Jackson Heights in Queens, New York, one of the most ethnically and culturally diverse communities in the United States and the world.

Rick Steves’ Europe MARATHON

Sat, 01/28/2017 - 6:00am

Sit back and let Rick Steves stoke your travel dreams.

Chinese New Year MARATHON

Sat, 01/21/2017 - 6:00am

Create ushers in the Year of the Rooster with a celebration of China's food and culture.

Just Beachy MARATHON

Sat, 01/14/2017 - 6:00am

Pack your flip-flops! This weekend, Create's travel experts and art lovers visit some of the world's best beaches.

Infused Flavors Marathon

Sat, 01/07/2017 - 6:00am

Prepare your palate as Create’s top chefs awaken your taste buds with their bold, flavor-packed recipes.

AMERICAN MASTERS: By Sidney Lumet

Tue, 01/03/2017 - 8:00pm

Journey through the life’s work of the socially conscious director of Serpico, 12 Angry Men and Network in a never-before-seen interview.