Arts and Culture

GREAT PERFORMANCES: The Hollow Crown - The Wars of The Roses: Henry VI, Part 1

Sun, 12/11/2016 - 9:00pm

England is in crisis. War rages and divisions within the English court threaten the crown.

Tommy Emmanuel - A Music Gone Public Special

Thu, 12/08/2016 - 8:00pm

Various performances around the country showcase one of the world's best acoustic guitarists.

The Great British Baking Show Masterclass

Mon, 12/05/2016 - 8:00pm

Mary and Paul take over the tent for the ultimate baking masterclass

Arts InFocus featuring ROC Paint Division

Fri, 12/02/2016 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus features a local mural project empowers youth.

Hava Nagila (The Movie)

Mon, 12/26/2016 - 10:30pm

As audiences will discover in Hava Nagilathe song is much more than a tale of Jewish kitsch and bad bar mitzvah fashions. It carries with it an entire constellation of history, values and hopes for the future.

Great British Baking Show Masterclasses

Sat, 12/17/2016 - 12:00pm

Get ready for the holidays with Mary and Paul as they prepare their seasonal favorites!

Joshua Bell's Seasons of Cuba

Fri, 12/16/2016 - 9:00pm

Grammy Award–winning violinist Joshua Bell performs with the Chamber Orchestra of Havana, composed of some of Cuba’s most accomplished classical musicians.

FRONTLINE From Jesus to Christ: The First Christians

Tue, 12/13/2016 - 10:00pm

Trace Jesus’ life, focusing on the events that occurred after his death as his early followers created a major movement that would transform the Roman Empire in just 300 years.

Get Down Tonight: The Disco Explosion

Sat, 12/10/2016 - 8:00pm

My Music brings back the disco years with live performances from the legends of the lighted dance floor.

The Carpenters Night

Wed, 12/07/2016 - 8:00pm

WXXI presents two back-to-back performances celebrating the legendary Carpenters.

Syndicate content