Arts and Culture

On the Farm MARATHON

Sat, 04/25/2015 - 6:00am

See what’s growing today on the farm!

»

Boston Strong MARATHON

Sat, 04/18/2015 - 6:00am

The City of Champions is front and center in today’s marathon!

»

Craftsman’s Legacy MARATHON

Sat, 04/11/2015 - 6:00am

This marathon honors the true craftsmen.

»

Produced by George Martin

Sat, 03/28/2015 - 5:00pm

A profile of the most celebrated music producer in Britain, Sir George Martin.

»

GREAT PERFORMANCES: Mark Morris Dance Group: L’Allegro, Il Penseroso ed il Moderato

Fri, 03/27/2015 - 9:00pm

Relish this 1988 “work of genius” in which dancers embody the ecstasy of art that transforms.

»

Cantus

Wed, 03/25/2015 - 2:00pm

Julia Figueras welcomes the acclaimed “premier men’s vocal ensemble in the United States” (Fanfare), Cantus to WXXI's studios

»

A Conversation with Geoffrey C. Ward

Sat, 09/26/2015 - 2:00pm

Join us for an afternoon with editor, author, historian and writer Geoffrey Ward.

»

Live from Hochstein: Romantic Cello Music from Poland

Wed, 05/13/2015 - 12:10pm - 12:50pm

Cellist Natasha Farny and pianist Anne Kissel visit to play romantic cello music from Poland.

»

Live from Hochstein: Antara Winds

Wed, 05/06/2015 - 12:10pm - Wed, 05/13/2015 - 12:50pm

The Antara Winds bring music by Patterson, Zemlinsky, and Stuart Balcomb to the Hochstein stage.

»

Live from Hochstein: Concentus Women's Chorus

Wed, 04/29/2015 - 12:10pm - 12:50pm

Hear Concentus sing a bouquet of beautiful choral music for women's voices.

»
Syndicate content