Arts and Culture

Genius by Stephen Hawking

Wed, 05/18/2016 - 9:00pm

PBS and National Geographic have partnered on a six-part science series that aims to decode the mysteries of evolutionary biology, astrophysics and quantum mechanics.

Genealogy Roadshow SEASON PREMIERE

Tue, 05/17/2016 - 8:00pm

Follow a diverse cast of participants on an emotional journey that uses history and science to uncover their fascinating family stories

America Abroad: Tibet

Sun, 05/01/2016 - 9:00pm

Tibet has long been known as a place of mystique and intrigue for its ancient customs and beliefs. 

Disney on Broadway

Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

This week’s Stage Notes is sure to be animated

Arts InFocus featuring the Nevada Ballet Theatre

Fri, 04/29/2016 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, the Nevada Ballet Theatre graces the stage.

The Making of Bel Canto: From Page to Stage

Sat, 05/21/2016 - 4:00pm

Trace the creation of composer Jimmy López’s opera Bel Canto.

Pacific Heartbeat: The Illness & the Odyssey

Mon, 05/09/2016 - 8:00pm

A cure for Alzheimer’s. A Nobel Prize. An honored place in medical history. All of this hangs in the balance as scientists race to find the cure for a rare disease found on one remote Pacific island.

Willesden Lane Mother's Day Special

Sun, 05/08/2016 - 1:00pm

Based on her book, The Children of Willesden Lane, Willesden Lane Mother’s Day Special, tells the story of Mona Golabek’s own mother

¡Viva la Música!

Thu, 05/05/2016 - 12:00pm

In celebration of Cinco de Mayo, Classical 91.5 presents ¡Viva la Música! Thursday, May 5, 2016 at 12 Noon. 

Great Scientists in Their Own Words

Wed, 05/04/2016 - 10:00pm

Although intellect and talent were vital to the preeminent scientists of the 20th century, it was ultimately their individual personalities and quirks that drove each to great discoveries.

Syndicate content