Arts and Culture

John Portman: A Life of Building

Sun, 09/23/2012 - 3:30pm

John Portman, one of the world’s most revolutionary architects, has left his mark on hotels and buildings across America and the world.

»

Frank Lloyd Wright's Boynton House: The Next Hundred Years

Sun, 07/17/2016 - 9:00pm

This film gives viewers an inside look into every room in the house and the amazing transformation that occurs during the restoration process.

»

Fiesta! with Elbio Barilari

Wed, 09/19/2012 - 2:00pm

This music series features the hottest Latin-American music from the 16th to the 21st centuries.

»

American Experience: Death and the Civil War

Sun, 01/31/2016 - 2:00pm

Chart the political and social changes wrought by the pervasiveness and fear of death during the Civil War. 

»

Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival’s 40th Anniversary Concert Special

Sun, 09/16/2012 - 2:00pm

In celebration of an amazing season, composer, pianist, and artistic leader Marc Neikrug joins a number of distinguished musicians in this special concert.

»

GREAT PERFORMANCES AT THE MET: Wagner's Ring Cycle "Götterdämmerung"

Fri, 09/14/2012 - 9:00pm

See how the curse of the ring leads to global cataclysm and the twilight of the gods. 

»

GREAT PERFORMANCES AT THE MET: Wagner's Ring Cycle "Siegfried"

Thu, 09/13/2012 - 9:00pm

Watch the hero Siegfried slay a dragon and cross through magic fire to awaken Brünnhilde.

»

GREAT PERFORMANCES AT THE MET: Wagner's Ring Cycle "Die Walküre"

Wed, 09/12/2012 - 9:00pm

Find out how Siegmund and Sieglinde’s forbidden love causes Brünnhilde’s downfall. 

»

GREAT PERFORMANCES AT THE MET: Wagner's Ring Cycle "Das Rheingold"

Tue, 09/11/2012 - 9:00pm

Learn how the theft of Rhine gold sets in motion a chain of misery and destruction. 

»

GREAT PERFORMANCES AT THE MET: Wagner's Ring Cycle "Wagner's Dream"

Mon, 09/10/2012 - 9:00pm

Watch as Robert Lepage, opera artists and the Met try to fulfill Wagner’s dream of a perfect Ring. 

»
Syndicate content