Arts and Culture

High Falls Film Festival "Summer Selections: A Mini Festival"

Monday, June 11, 2012 and Tuesday, June 12, 2012

WXXI, The Little Theatre and The High Falls Film Festival are proud to present "Summer Selections: A Mini Festival.

Richard Bangs’ Adventureland MARATHON

Sat, 06/09/2012 - 6:00am

You’re sure to rack up frequent flyer miles with globe trotter Richard Bangs. 

In Good Time, The Piano Jazz of Marian McPartland, part of the free Jazz Fest Movie Series at the Little Theatre

Sat, 06/30/2012 - 8:00pm

"If there ever was a lady with a capital "L" who has earned her recognition in jazz, it is Marian McPartland."

The Moth Radio Hour

Sun, 06/24/2012 - 9:00pm

Rachel Dratch recounts an adventure in the New York City dating scene in this episode of The Moth Radio Hour.

The Moth Radio Hour

Sun, 06/17/2012 - 9:00pm

Edgar Oliver uses his unique voice to share his trip to Morocco in this episode of The Moth Radio Hour.

The Moth Radio Hour

Sun, 06/03/2012 - 9:00pm

Among this hour's stories, Laura Albert describes her mask of J.T. LeRoy and the influence on her writing process.

The Moth Radio Hour

Sun, 06/10/2012 - 9:00pm

Satori Shakoor shares a story of grief and passion in this episode of The Moth Radio Hour.

At Home with John Lunn: Composer of the Downton Abbey Soundtrack

Thu, 06/28/2012 - 10:00am

Tune in for a conversation with the composer who brought us the enchanting theme music of Downton Abbey.

Resonanz

Fri, 06/08/2012 - 1:00pm

Resonanz will perform songs from their June 7th Rochester Sings concert at Hochstein Performance Hall, which celebrated the centennial of Rochester's weekly Friday Sings. 

A Little Taste of Jazz: WAKOS, aka Wise and Kind Old Souls

Thu, 06/28/2012 - 7:30pm

Enjoy the jazz sensibility and agility with a “catch the ghost” attitude from the WAKOS.