Arts and Culture

Live from Temple B'rith Kodesh: A Yom Kippur Celebration

Fri, 09/13/2013 - 8:00pm

Listen online to the annual broadcast of the Jewish Day of Atonement services.

»

Live from Temple B'rith Kodesh: A Rosh Hashanah Celebration

Wed, 09/04/2013 - 8:00pm

Tune in for this annual broadcast celebrating the Jewish New Year.

»

Benches on Parade on WXXI-TV

Wed, 09/08/2010 - 8:00pm

Celebrate Rochester's vibrant artist community!

»

WXXI's Open House

Sat, 10/02/2010 - 10:00am

WXXI opens its doors to the public on Saturday, October 2, 2010 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. for a day of fun, free activities for guests of all ages.

»

Stayin' Alive

Hi! I'm back from vacation. I just finished a feature with a dynamic piano duo, Anderson and Roe, and I thought you'd enjoy this. You can hear them talk about their work in a podcast . . . coming SOON.
»

Make No Little Plans: Daniel Burnham and the American City on WXXI-TV

Mon, 09/06/2010 - 10:00pm

The story of Daniel Burnham, a dreamer, who shaped some of America’s best-known places and spaces.

»

American Masters "Garrison Keillor: The Man on the Radio in the Red Shoes"

Sat, 02/18/2012 - 10:00pm

A behind-the-scenes look at Garrison Keillor on the set of his popular radio show, "A Prairie Home Companion."

»

AMERICAN MASTERS "Atlantic Records: The House That Ahmet Built"

Fri, 09/03/2010 - 7:00pm

For the last half-century, Ahmet Ertegun was hip-deep in R&B and rock 'n' roll. Follows his remarkable career and its impact on the evolution of popular musical.

»

StoryCorps: Danny and Annie on WXXI-TV

Tue, 08/17/2010 - 10:00pm

The renowned oral-history project brings stories to visual life in six documentary shorts. Danny and Annie kick off the series Tuesday, August 17, and airs during POV's Salt.


»

A Surprise in Texas: The Thirteenth Van Cliburn International Piano Competition on WXXI-TV

Wed, 09/01/2010 - 9:30pm

The finalists vie for the competition’s coveted Gold Medal.

»
Syndicate content