Arts and Culture

Christmas with Madrigalia 2017

Thu, 12/14/2017 - 12:00pm

Artistic director Cary Ratcliff leads Madrigalia in a concert that celebrates the joy of the season.

A Chanukah Celebration with Chicago a Cappella

Wed, 12/13/2017 - 12:00pm

Director Jonathan Miller leads the virtuoso vocal ensemble Chicago a cappella in an inspiring show of choral music set to Chanukah texts. 

Handel's Messiah and the Foundling Hospital

Wed, 12/20/2017 - 10:00pm

Handel’s “Messiah” is one of the most recognizable pieces in Western music, but many do not know the fascinating back story of how this beloved piece came to public attention and helped to save thousands of children.

POV: Almost Sunrise

Mon, 12/11/2017 - 9:00pm

Follow two Iraq veterans on a 2,700-mile trek on foot across America

The Hilarious World of Depression Holiday Coping Mechanism Spectacular

Sun, 12/10/2017 - 9:00pm

Host John Moe presents an hour of fun, unusual, and intriguing ways for people with depression to get through the holiday season.

The 80s (My Music)

Sat, 12/09/2017 - 11:00pm

The 80s (MY MUSIC) takes a joyful jump into the 1980s and harkens back to the era when music videos ruled the airwaves.

Backstage Pass with Publick Musick

Fri, 12/08/2017 - 1:00pm

Host Julia Figueras welcomes Publick Musick to WXXI's studios

Live from Hochstein: A Cup of Good Cheer

Wed, 12/06/2017 - 12:10pm

Our annual celebration of the holiday season with the choral chamber ensemble Madrigalia

GREAT PERFORMANCES : Moody Blues: Days of Future Passed Live

Sun, 12/03/2017 - 9:00pm

Experience the memorable 50th anniversary performance of the band's seminal album

The 46ers

Mon, 12/04/2017 - 8:00pm

Follow the stories of ordinary men and women who have done the extraordinary.

Syndicate content