Citizenship

FRONTLINE: Cliffhanger

Tue, 02/12/2013 - 10:30pm

Investigate Washington’s failure to solve the country’s debt and deficit problems. 

FRONTLINE: The Untouchables

Tue, 01/22/2013 - 10:00pm

Learn why Wall Street leaders connected to America’s financial meltdown have escaped prosecution. 

The 2012 New York State Electoral College

Mon, 12/17/2012 - 12:00pm

What is the Electorial College and how does it work? Tune in to learn what it does and why it matters.

Debates from Around the Country

Sat, 11/03/2012 - 11:00am

WXXI World is proud to present a MARATHON of Senatorial and Congressional debates from around the country.

National Salute to Veterans

Sun, 11/11/2012 - 8:00pm

Pay tribute to the service and sacrifice of our 22 million American veterans with Joe Mantegna and Gary Sinise.

Election Night Coverage

Tue, 11/06/2012 - 8:00pm

Tune in for live coverage of national election results while WXXI News offers updates on local races.

Voice of the Voter: Candidate Free Airtime

Mon, 10/22/2012 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Hear political candidates present their campaigns and the issues they support in 2-minute broadcast messages.

FRONTLINE: Big Sky, Big Money

Tue, 10/30/2012 - 10:00pm

Travel to the remote epicenter of the campaign finance debate for a tale of money, politics and intrigue. 

Race 2012

Tue, 10/16/2012 - 8:00pm

View America’s racial landscape through current presidential election. 

Intelligence Squared US

Sun, 10/14/2012 - 9:00pm

How have Super PACs changed the political landscape and are they good for democracy? Here the arguments tonight on Intelligence Squared US. 

Syndicate content