News

Unleashed with Dr. Katrina Tyrrell

Fri, 07/15/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Dr. Katrina Tyrrell, MVB, chief of staff at Finger Lakes Animal Hospital, answers your pet questions. 

NPR News Special: Obama's Years

Wed, 06/29/2016 - 7:00pm

Obama’s Years explores how life has changed for Americans over the last eight years. 

Questions for President Obama: A PBS NewsHour Special

Wed, 06/01/2016 - 8:00pm

PBS NewsHour co-anchor and managing editor Gwen Ifill will sit down for an exclusive interview with President Barack Obama in Elkhart, Indiana.

»

Connections with Evan Dawson

Wed, 05/04/2016 - 12:00pm

Rochester is getting ready to host the 2016 Simpson Cup for veterans, who have suffered from PTSD or other injuries.

American Radio Works: Thirsty Planet

Sun, 05/22/2016 - 9:00pm

American Radio Works explores the most immediate repercussion of climate change: changes in water levels.  

»

Unleashed with Dr. Steven Smith

Fri, 04/15/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Dr. Steven Smith, hospital director of Canandaigua Veterinary Hospital, answers your pet questions. 

The Homefront

Sat, 05/21/2016 - 8:00pm

View intimate portraits of America’s military families as they tells stories of pride and patriotism, sacrifice and resilience.

Unleashed, Episode 6

Fri, 03/18/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Dr. Todd Wihlen, director of Animal Hospital of Pittsford, joins us for a discussion on connecting with your pets. 

Pledge to End the R-Word

Wed, 03/02/2016 - 6:00am

Take a stand against using the word retarded.

Connections with Evan Dawson: Ending the R-Word

Mon, 02/29/2016 - 12:00pm

As the "End the R Word" campaign grows, we take a closer look.

Syndicate content