Community Event

Raising 100,000 Voices Screening

Tue, 05/10/2011 - 6:00pm

Please join us for a public screening of a series of mini-documentaries produced by local teens.

Over 90 and Loving It! Screening

Mon, 05/23/2011 - 9:30am

Meet an inspirational group of people in their 90s and 100s who continue to lead full and passionate lives in this special film.

»

Forgiveness: A Time to Love and a Time to Hate

Sun, 05/15/2011 - 2:00pm

Join us for the screening of clips from the PBS film that explores forgiveness through a compelling range of stories, and then participate in a group discussion.

WXXI's African American Educational Awareness Film Series

Sat, 02/26/2011 - 1:00pm

Presents Scarred Justice: The Orangeburg Massacre 1968, which brings to light one of the bloodiest tragedies of the Civil Rights era after four decades of deliberate denial.

WXXI's African American Educational Awareness Film Series

Sat, 02/19/2011 - 1:00pm

Presents Flight to Freedom, a film that traces the evolution of the Slave System and the Freedom Trials of the North.

Pushing the Elephant

Thu, 03/24/2011 - 7:00pm

WXXI's Community Cinema invites you to a free screening of the Independent Lens film Pushing the Elephant.

Welcome to Shelbyville

Thu, 05/19/2011 - 7:00pm

WXXI's Community Cinema invites you to a free screening of the Independent Lens film Welcome to Shelbyville.

Two Spirits

Thu, 06/09/2011 - 7:00pm

WXXI's Community Cinema invites you to a free screening of the Independent Lens film Two Spirits.

Bhutto

Thu, 04/21/2011 - 7:00pm

WXXI's Community Cinema invites you to a free screenings of the Independent Lens film Bhutto.

Me Facing Life: Cyntoia’s Story

Thu, 02/24/2011 - 7:00pm

WXXI's Community Cinema invites you to a free screening of the Independent Lens feature film Me Facing Life: Cyntoia’s Story.

Syndicate content