Community Event

Roaring through the 20's at Downton Abbey

Sun, 01/03/2016 - 2:00pm

Join Fascinatin' Rhythm's Michael Lasser, along with Cindy Miller and Alan Jones for an afternoon of live musical performance from the era of Downton Abbey.

WXXI PBS KIDS Writers Contest 2016

Mon, 11/02/2015 - 12:33pm

Does your child love to write and draw? Then they should enter the WXXI PBS Kids Writers Contest where they get to author and illustrate their own book. Open to children in grades K-3 that live in the viewing area.

Rochester Children's Book Festival

Sat, 11/07/2015 - 10:00am

WXXI and Elmo are pleased to be a part of the annual Rochester Children's Book Festival.

T-Rex

Mon, 06/20/2016 - 7:00pm

17-year-old Claressa 'T-Rex' Shields dreams of being the first woman in history to win the gold medal in Olympic boxing. 

Peace Officer

Mon, 04/25/2016 - 7:00pm

A former sheriff will stop at nothing to confront the SWAT team he founded.

Black Panthers: Vanguard of the Revolution

Mon, 02/22/2016 - 7:00pm

WXXI's Indie Lens Pop-Up series presents the first feature length documentary to explore the Black Panther Party.

In Football We Trust Screening

Mon, 01/25/2016 - 7:00pm

Follow four Polynesian high school football players in Utah as they struggle to overcome gang violence, family pressures, and poverty as they enter the high stakes world of college recruiting and the promise of pro sports. 

Autism In Love

Mon, 11/30/2015 - 7:00pm

Four adults at different places on the autism spectrum open up their personal lives as they navigate dating and romantic relationships. 

The American St. Nick

Tue, 11/10/2015 - 6:30pm

WXXI's Veterans Connections is pleased bring you this film that tells the amazing true story of war, honor, luck and love.

The Brain with Dr. David Eagleman

Wed, 09/30/2015 - 7:00pm

Join WXXI for a special preview screening of a new series that tells the story of the inner workings of the brain.

Syndicate content