Station Event

Volunteer Orientation Event

Tue, 08/16/2016 - 5:30pm

Are you interested in volunteering at WXXI or the Little Theatre? Join us for our Volunteer Orientation event.

Volunteer Orientation Event

Sat, 08/13/2016 - 10:00am

Are you interested in volunteering at WXXI or the Little Theatre? Join us for our Volunteer Orientation event.

PBS Kids' Mr. Steve at Frontier Field

Sun, 06/26/2016 - 11:15am

Kids and families will enjoy this fun-filled day of music by Mr. Steve and a baseball game!

Finding Tammy Jo Live Podcast Event

Mon, 06/13/2016 - 7:00pm

Join us for a live taping of the final episode of the Finding Tammy Jo podcast.

STEM Exploration Day

Sat, 04/16/2016 - 10:00am

Join WXXI for a family fun event that celebrates the great outdoors by bringing it inside!

Genealogy Roadshow Event with Host Kenyatta D. Berry

Mon, 04/04/2016 - 6:30pm

Genealogy Roadshow host Kenyatta D. Berry will share clips from her new season and talk about her rich roots in Genesee, Livingston and Monroe counties.

Breakfast with Super Why! SOLD OUT

Sun, 04/10/2016 - 9:30am

SUPER WHY fans -- join us for breakfast with the star of the hit PBS Kids series!

An afternoon with WXXI and Fred Rogers Company's Paul Siefken

Tue, 10/20/2015 - 3:30pm

Join Paul Siefken as he shares how public media is carrying on the legacy of Fred Rogers, and learn more about WXXI's Education Services.

An Evening with NPR's Scott Horsley

Sat, 11/14/2015 - 6:00pm

WXXI hosts a special dinner at Monroe Golf Club to honor Drs. Dawn and Jacques Lipson with keynote speaker Scott Horsley, NPR White House Correspondent.

Thomas & Friends™ Drive-In Movie

Sat, 10/17/2015 - 10:00am

WXXI Kids is proud to host its own rendition of a drive-in movie featuring special episodes of Thomas & Friends™.