Special Program

Seven People Shot, Three Dead & Four Wounded In Rochester

Thu, 08/20/2015 - 6:00am

WXXI News provides on-going news coverage on last night's shooting in Rochester.

»

Alzheimer's: Every Minute Counts

Wed, 01/25/2017 - 10:00pm

WXXI is pleased to present Alzheimer's: Every Minute Counts on Wednesday, Januaray 25, 2017 at 10 p.m. on WXXI-TV.  

»

WXXI News presents "Degrees of Diversity"

Mon, 12/05/2016 - 6:45am

WXXI News takes an in-depth look at diversity among local teaching staffs in Degrees of Diversity, a weeklong series.

»

Election Coverage

Tue, 11/08/2016 - 8:00pm

WXXI provides complete coverage on Election Night, Tuesday, November 8. 

Monroe County Clerk Debate

Mon, 10/24/2016 - 8:00pm

Adam Bello, Monroe County Clerk (D) and Cheryl Rozzi, Greece Town Clerk (R) participate in a Monroe County Clerk debate hosted by Voice of the Voter.

Vice Presidential Debate

Tue, 10/04/2016 - 9:00pm

WXXI will carry live, anchored special coverage and analysis from NPR and PBSNewsHour of the Vice Presidential Debate. 

PBS NEWSHOUR DEBATES 2016: A SPECIAL REPORT: University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Wed, 10/19/2016 - 9:00pm

Watch live coverage and analysis of the presidential candidates’ final debate.

Republican and Democratic National Convention Coverage

Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00pm

This July, the PBS NewsHour will combine forces with NPR to co-produce and simulcast coverage of the 2016 Republican National Convention July 18 – 21 in Cleveland and the 2016 Democratic National Convention July 25 – 28 in Philadelphia.

WXXI Passport

A new member benefit

Learn more about an exciting new member benefit that offers extended on-demand access to a rich library of public television programming.

»

Voice of the Voter Monroe County Executive Debate

Mon, 10/26/2015 - 8:00pm

Candidates for the Monroe County Executive seat participate in this Voice of the Voter debate.

Syndicate content