Radio Special Program

Tick, Tock, Circadian Clock – A Brains On! Special

Sun, 12/31/2017 - 9:00pm

Brains On!, the public radio science show for kids and curious adults, explores the fascinating science behind circadian rhythms.

RPO Messiah

Mon, 12/25/2017 - 10:00am

Christopher Warren Green conducts the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra Messiah

A Rochester Festival of Lessons and Carols 2017

Tue, 12/19/2017 - 12:00pm

The Festival of Lessons and Carols has been a Christmas Eve tradition for over a half-century at Rochester’s Third Presbyterian Church, and a broadcast tradition for Classical 91.5.

»

Happy(ish) Holidays from Terrible, Thanks for Asking

Sun, 12/17/2017 - 9:00pm

Join Nora for a conversation about holiday missteps with memoirist Augusten Burroughs, enjoy cheer and some humbug from special guests, and stories from listeners about their worst holidays ever.

Christmas with Madrigalia 2017

Thu, 12/14/2017 - 12:00pm

Artistic director Cary Ratcliff leads Madrigalia in a concert that celebrates the joy of the season.

A Chanukah Celebration with Chicago a Cappella

Wed, 12/13/2017 - 12:00pm

Director Jonathan Miller leads the virtuoso vocal ensemble Chicago a cappella in an inspiring show of choral music set to Chanukah texts. 

Backstage Pass with Publick Musick

Fri, 12/08/2017 - 1:00pm

Host Julia Figueras welcomes Publick Musick to WXXI's studios

Live from Hochstein: A Cup of Good Cheer

Wed, 12/06/2017 - 12:10pm

Our annual celebration of the holiday season with the choral chamber ensemble Madrigalia

Marketplace Tech's The Holidays of the Future

Sun, 12/03/2017 - 9:00pm

Marketplace Tech host Molly Wood explores the future of holiday purchases and celebrations.

Best of the Best: The 2017 Third Coast Festival Broadcast

Fri, 11/24/2017 - 12:00pm

With the booming popularity of podcasts and the enduring voice of radio, there is a lot of choices for audio documentaries. But which are the best?

Syndicate content