Radio Special Program

Healing the Broken-Hearted

Mon, 01/14/2013 - 12:00pm

On the one month anniversary of the Newtown shooting, WXXI presents Healing the Broken-Hearted. 

Intelligence Squared US: "Can Israel Live With a Nuclear Iran?"

Sun, 01/27/2013 - 9:00pm

Can Iran be trusted to act rational, or is Israel correct in viewing it as an existential threat?

State of the Re:Union with Al Letson: East Jackson, Ohio: As Black as We Wish to Be

Sun, 01/20/2013 - 9:00pm

In East Jackson, OH racial lines have been blurred to invisibility, and people inside the same family can vehemently disagree about whether they are black or white.

This American Life: Doppelgangers

Thu, 01/17/2013 - 9:00pm

Doppelgangers, doubles, evil twins and not-so-evil twins, this week.

Russian Accents: Rachmaninov, Stravinsky and the Piano

Wed, 01/16/2013 - 8:00pm

In addition to sizzling live performances by Toradze and members of the Toradze Piano Studio, the program includes piano recordings by Rachmaninoff and Stravinsky.

New Year's Day Specials

Tue, 01/01/2013 - 11:00am

WXXI celebrates the first day of 2013 with two specials

The Capitol Steps: Politics Takes a Holiday New Year's Eve Edition 2012

Sun, 12/30/2012 - 9:00pm

Help us roast 2012 to a crisp with The Capitol Steps and their annual year-in-review awards ceremony

Hugh Bonneville plays "Not My Job" on Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

Mon, 12/10/2012 - 9:00pm

If you love Downton Abbey, be sure to tune in tonight for the hilarious Hugh Bonneville (Lord Grantham) on Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

Roll Credits: A Hollywood Holiday

Tue, 12/25/2012 - 9:00am

During the holidays we unpack, dust off and polish up countless traditions.

Hearing Voices "Christmas Mashup"

Mon, 12/24/2012 - 12:00pm

Hearing Voices host Barrett Golding presents some holiday cheer and holiday weird. 

Syndicate content