Radio Special Program

Invisiblia

Sun, 01/07/2018 - 9:00pm

Invisibilia, an NPR series and podcast, about the invisible forces that control human behavior – ideas, beliefs, assumptions and emotions returns to AM 1370

Political Junkie

Sat, 01/06/2018 - 4:00pm

Political Junkie, joins the Saturday afternoon line up at 4pm on AM 1370, starting January 6, 2018. 

The Tax Bill: Now What?

Fri, 12/22/2017 - 1:00pm

This Marketplace special examines what the changes mean for the economy and you. 

»

Tick, Tock, Circadian Clock – A Brains On! Special

Sun, 12/31/2017 - 9:00pm

Brains On!, the public radio science show for kids and curious adults, explores the fascinating science behind circadian rhythms.

RPO Messiah

Mon, 12/25/2017 - 10:00am

Christopher Warren Green conducts the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra Messiah

A Rochester Festival of Lessons and Carols 2017

Tue, 12/19/2017 - 12:00pm

The Festival of Lessons and Carols has been a Christmas Eve tradition for over a half-century at Rochester’s Third Presbyterian Church, and a broadcast tradition for Classical 91.5.

»

Happy(ish) Holidays from Terrible, Thanks for Asking

Sun, 12/17/2017 - 9:00pm

Join Nora for a conversation about holiday missteps with memoirist Augusten Burroughs, enjoy cheer and some humbug from special guests, and stories from listeners about their worst holidays ever.

Christmas with Madrigalia 2017

Thu, 12/14/2017 - 12:00pm

Artistic director Cary Ratcliff leads Madrigalia in a concert that celebrates the joy of the season.

A Chanukah Celebration with Chicago a Cappella

Wed, 12/13/2017 - 12:00pm

Director Jonathan Miller leads the virtuoso vocal ensemble Chicago a cappella in an inspiring show of choral music set to Chanukah texts. 

Backstage Pass with Publick Musick

Fri, 12/08/2017 - 1:00pm

Host Julia Figueras welcomes Publick Musick to WXXI's studios

Syndicate content