Radio Special Program

America Abroad: Tibet

Sun, 05/01/2016 - 9:00pm

Tibet has long been known as a place of mystique and intrigue for its ancient customs and beliefs. 

American Radio Works: Thirsty Planet

Sun, 05/22/2016 - 9:00pm

American Radio Works explores the most immediate repercussion of climate change: changes in water levels.  

»

The Making of Bel Canto: From Page to Stage

Sat, 05/21/2016 - 4:00pm

Trace the creation of composer Jimmy López’s opera Bel Canto.

Willesden Lane Mother's Day Special

Sun, 05/08/2016 - 1:00pm

Based on her book, The Children of Willesden Lane, Willesden Lane Mother’s Day Special, tells the story of Mona Golabek’s own mother

¡Viva la Música!

Thu, 05/05/2016 - 12:00pm

In celebration of Cinco de Mayo, Classical 91.5 presents ¡Viva la Música! Thursday, May 5, 2016 at 12 Noon. 

Intelligence Squared U.S.: Artificial intelligence: Could the risks outweigh the rewards?

Sun, 04/24/2016 - 9:00pm

As technology rapidly progresses, some proponents of artificial intelligence believe that it will help solve complex social challenges and offer immortality via virtual humans.

Intelligence Squared U.S.: Is free speech threatened on campus?

Sun, 04/17/2016 - 9:00pm

Protests have erupted on university campuses across the country.

Intelligence Squared U.S.: Are Lifespans Long Enough?

Sun, 04/10/2016 - 9:00pm

What if we didn’t have to grow old and die?

Intelligence Squared U.S.

Sun, 04/03/2016 - 9:00pm

AM 1370 presents four new Intelligence Squared U.S. debates every Sunday at 9 p.m. in April. 

The Magic of Marlboro

Sun, 04/03/2016 - 2:00pm

Every summer in Vermont, musicians come together to find the quiet, space, and time to explore the meaning and magic of chamber music. 

Syndicate content