Radio Special Program

Meet Stephane Wrembel

Mon, 06/13/2011 - 11:00am

WRUR's Scott Regan interviews Stephane Wrembel about his appearance at the Xerox Rochester International Jazz Festival.

America's Music Festivals' Land of Enchantment II

Wed, 06/15/2011 - 8:00pm

America's Music Festivals' Land Enchantment series continues with music from the Santa Fe Desert Chorale.

»

Meet Dawn Thomson

Fri, 06/10/2011 - 11:00am

WRUR's Scott Regan interviews Dawn Thomson about her appearance on Monday at the Xerox Rochester International Jazz Festival.

Backstage Pass with Irina Lupines and Lyudmila Lakisova

Thu, 06/30/2011 - 1:00pm

Backstage Pass proudly presents Irina Lupines and Lyudmila Lakisova.

Lyric Opera: The Girl of the Golden West

Sat, 06/25/2011 - 1:00pm

A handsome outlaw in disguise! The sheriff in hot pursuit! Don't miss this Puccini classic opera.

Lyric Opera: The Mikado

Sat, 06/18/2011 - 1:00pm

Tune in for unrequited love, temptation and ample boiling oil in this Gilbert & Sullivan comedy.

America Abroad: Joined by War: Women's Rights in Today's Afghanistan

Sun, 06/26/2011 - 10:00pm

The engagment of the women of Afghanistan is critically shaping a modern, democratic Afghanistan.

Intelligence Squared U.S.: Can Clean Energy Drive America's Economic Recovery?

Sun, 06/19/2011 - 10:00pm

Could a "green" makeover save a struggling American economy?

Intelligence Squared US: Should the U.N. Recognize a Palestinian State?

Sun, 03/18/2012 - 9:00pm

After 20 years of failed talks with Israel, can this plea to the international community be the only path left to a two-state solution, or have the Palestinians set the peace process back by bypassing negotiations? 

This American Life "First Contact"

Thu, 06/16/2011 - 9:00pm

Stories of first encounters with unknown and distant beings: Girls, foreigners and perhaps even aliens.

Syndicate content