Radio Special Program

Backstage Pass with the Great Lakes Guitar Society

Fri, 04/29/2011 - 1:00pm

Backstage Pass presents the founding members of the Great Lakes Guitar Society.

George Gershwin Alone

Mon, 05/30/2011 - 12:00pm

WXXI presents Hershey Felder’s first theatrical work about the legendary American composer, George Gershwin.

Backstage Pass with Mark Kellogg

Fri, 05/27/2011 - 1:00pm

Backstage Pass proudly presents Mark Kellogg, principal trombonist of the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra.

Lyric Opera of Chicago

Sat, 05/21/2011 - 1:00pm

Join us as the Lyric Opera of Chicago presents Giuseppe Verdi's Macbeth.

State of the Re:Union in Utica NY

Sun, 05/29/2011 - 10:00pm

State of the Re:Union looks at how Utica has opened its doors to the world's needy, and how that's bringing fresh energy to a city in dire need of it.

State of the Re:Union

Sun, 05/08/2011 - 10:00pm

Join us all month long for stories of real people from around the country.

Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra

Mon, 05/02/2011 - 8:00pm

WXXI is proud to present the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra.

Promised Land "Sharon Hanshaw: Leading Out of the Ruins"

Sun, 05/01/2011 - 10:00pm

Sharon Hanshaw is empowering women to become leaders and help rebuild after Hurricane Katrina.

Innovation Conversation: Will You Stay or Will You Go?

Fri, 04/01/2011 - 12:00pm

Innovation Trail looks at what New York is doing to retain young professionals.

Backstage Pass with the Singing Swensen Family

Mon, 03/28/2011 - 1:00pm

Tenor Robert Swensen, mezzo-soprano Kathryn Cowdrick, and tenor Matthew Swensen  join host Julia Figueras for a special edition of Backstage Pass.

Syndicate content