Move to Include

Hélène Biandudi Hofer Receives CDR Award for Coverage on Disability Issues

Thu, 07/20/2017 - 7:00pm

Hélène Biandudi Hofer, host and producer of WXXI’s weekly news and public affairs program Need to Know, was honored at the Center for Disability Rights’ Annual Americans with Disabilities Act Gala Fundraiser at the Rochester Museum and Science Center July 20, 2017.

Move to Include presents "Dina"

Tue, 11/14/2017 - 7:00pm

Join WXXI and the Golisano Foundation for a special presentation of Dina, a love story about a couple who are differently abled.

America Reframed: Deej

Mon, 11/13/2017 - 9:00pm

A nonspeaking young man dreams of autistic civil rights.

Roadtrip Nation: The Next Mission

Tue, 11/07/2017 - 7:00pm

This episode follows three recent veterans as they journey cross-country to seek out fellow service members who have successfully transitioned into the workforce, and to obtain the insights they need to thrive in the next chapter of their own lives.

Employment Matters Too

Sun, 11/05/2017 - 5:30pm

A documentary about inclusive hiring for people with intellectual disabilities.

POV: Swim Team

Mon, 10/02/2017 - 10:00pm

Follow three young teens on the autism spectrum as they compete on a swim team.

Arthur: Prunella's Special Edition

Wed, 10/04/2017 - 8:00am

Prunella and Marina's first sleepover ends abruptly when Prunella insists on helping Marina, who is blind, with everything.

Caillou "Getting the Message"

Tue, 10/03/2017 - 12:00pm

Caillou makes friends with Robbie, a deaf boy he meets in the park.

Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood: Daniel's New Friend

Sun, 10/29/2017 - 7:30am

Daniel Tiger and Miss Elaina arrive at the castle to play with Prince Wednesday and meet his cousin, Chrissie.

»

Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood: Daniel's New Friend

Wed, 10/25/2017 - 10:00am

Daniel Tiger and Miss Elaina arrive at the castle to play with Prince Wednesday and meet his cousin, Chrissie.

»
Syndicate content