WXXI Events

Upcoming Events

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 12:55pm - 4:20pm

Met Opera in HD presents Bizet's Carmen at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.

Monday, November 3, 2014 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Join us for a special evensong in celebration of the life of the late Richard Gladwell.

Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 10:00am - 1:00pm

WXXI is bringing Thomas & FriendsTM to Rochester for a special meet and greet.

Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Join award-winning documentary filmmaker and FRONTLINE producer Michael Kirk for a special luncheon.

Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 10:00am - 4:00pm

WXXI and Clifford the Big Red Dog are pleased to be a part of the annual Rochester Children's Book Festival.

Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 12:55pm - 4:20pm

Met Opera in HD presents Rossini’s "Il Barbiere di Siviglia" at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Ring in the New Year Downton Abbey style at the prestigious Century Club of Rochester.

Recent Events

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 10:00am - Friday, October 31, 2014 - 6:00pm

An interactive documentary from POV that is bringing everyday white Americans, who would not normally engage in a project about race, into the racial discussion.

Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 12:55pm - 5:00pm

Met Opera in HD presents Mozart's Le Nozze di Figaro at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.

Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 12:55pm - 5:00pm

Met Opera in HD presents Verdi's Macbeth at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.

Ongoing Events

As part of the Spring for Music 2014 Festival.

Rochester Philharmonic Plays Hanson's Merry Mount as part of the Spring for Music 2014 Festival.

Drawing on December 12th

Enter to win the opportunity to choose your adventure! 

WXXI Travel Club Event!

December 5-13, 2014

WXXI Travel Club is headed to Vienna. Are you in? 

May 14-27, 2015

Join WXXI for a trip to Portugal.