WXXI Events

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

The Reel Mind FilmFest to feature CRISIS HOTLINE: VETERANS PRESS 1 about the Veterans Crisis Line based in Canandaigua, NY.

Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

Always a crowd pleaser, the Dady Brothers are a versatile duo -- playing the fiddle, mandolin, guitar, bodhran, banjo, uilleann pipes, harmonica, and even pennywhistle.



Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

Talking Underwater aims to play sad songs to make audiences feel better.

Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 12:45pm - 3:15pm
Everyone's favorite blue engine is coming to Frontier Field for a Red Wings game!

Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

The Cottage Pickers delivers energy and excitement with their bluegrass music.

Thursday, July 30, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

Always a crowd favorite, The Laura Dubin Trio brings a blend of piano, bass, and drums in her jazz piano music.

Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

The Jane Mutiny presents a daring arrangement of alternative blues.

Recent Events

Thursday, June 25, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

Something Else is a trio that's guaranteed to pack a punch with their powerful vocals and their knack for imitation.

Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Their explosive blend of Afro-Cuban rhythms and jazz improvisation is contagious!

Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Join Classical 91.5 host Julia Figueras for Seymour: An Introduction, part of WXXI’s Classical 91.5 Presents film series.

Ongoing Events

On-Demand

Join President and Mrs. Obama for an all-star tribute to the men and women who serve the United States.

On-Demand

This documentary depicts the courage of several women veterans as they transition from active duty to civilian life. 

On-Demand

StoryCorps and AMERICAN EXPERIENCE partner to bring a collection of interviews with Vietnamese Americans and Vietnam Veterans.