WXXI Events

Upcoming Events

Friday, March 27, 2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meet cancer survivors and married couple Tiffany and Rick Staropoli as they share their incredible stories.

Monday, March 30, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

This film follows three homeless teens as they fight to stay in school, graduate, and build a future.

Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am

Hey Kids - join us for breakfast and a meet and greet with WordGirl and "Super" Curious George.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a free screening of Last Days In Vietnam followed by a panel discussion.

Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 9:00am - 4:00pm

Join WXXI for a local version of the Antiques Roadshow experience! 

Monday, June 1, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Decades before The Defense of Marriage Act and Proposition 8, one gay couple fell in love and took on the US government to fight for marriage and immigration equality.

Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 5:45pm - 8:00pm

WXXI is pleased to bring public radio’s beloved variety show with Garrison Keillor to CMAC.

Recent Events

Monday, March 23, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a free screening of select excerpts of Cancer: The Emperor of All Maladies followed by a panel discussion.

Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Join WXXI for the second installment of Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.

Monday, February 23, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

American Denial explores the impact of unconscious biases around race and class, using Swedish economists Gunnar Myrdal’s 1944 investigation of Jim Crow racism.

Ongoing Events

As part of the Spring for Music 2014 Festival.

Rochester Philharmonic Plays Hanson's Merry Mount as part of the Spring for Music 2014 Festival.

WXXI Travel Club Event!

May 14-27, 2015

Join WXXI for a trip to Portugal.