WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Join WXXI and Al Sigl Community of Agencies for a FREE screening of The Rebound – part of Dialogue on Disability special programming.

Sunday, January 7, 2018 - 10:00am - 11:30am

See the season 2 premiere of Victoria on the big screen before its WXXI-TV debut.

Friday, January 5, 2018 - 8:00am - Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 11:58pm

PBS Stories of Service is collaborating with Wavelength to bring you veteran stories from across the country. Enjoy a new story every week.

Monday, December 11, 2017 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Join WXXI and its partner, Friends of Ganondagan, for a free screening of this film that follows a team of archaeologists, scientists and historians to reveal colonial America’s Spanish roots.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Join us for an educator webinar (preK-12) from PBS Learningmedia on how to integrate digital tools and public media into your classroom.

Monday, November 27, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Explore James Baldwin’s unfinished book about race in America in this Oscar-nominated documentary.

Monday, November 20, 2017 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Register for a series of FREE Teacher webinars on marine science for preK-2nd grade educators. 

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Central Library of Rochester is hosting monthly PBS POV Monthly Screenings.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join WXXI and the Golisano Foundation for a special presentation of Dina, a love story about a couple who are differently abled.

Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Join PBS Stories of Service for a national Online Live Screening & Chat of Almost Sunrise using the OVEE platform.