WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

See the very first episode on the big screen before it airs on WXXI-TV.

Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

Pan Loco aims to deliver a Caribbean twist to its pop, jazz, classical, and world music.

Monday, August 10, 2015 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

WXXI & the Veterans Outreach Center are pleased to host a FREE screening of this documentary that depicts the courage of several women veterans as they transition from active duty to civilian life. 

Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

The Jane Mutiny presents a daring arrangement of alternative blues.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

See the winning entries from this collaborative, juried media competition.

Thursday, July 30, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

Always a crowd favorite, The Laura Dubin Trio brings a blend of piano, bass, and drums in her jazz piano music.

Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

The Cottage Pickers delivers energy and excitement with their bluegrass music.

Monday, July 20, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join the Gay Alliance for a free screening of two films about the history of the LGBTQ community.

Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 12:45pm - 3:15pm
Everyone's favorite blue engine is coming to Frontier Field for a Red Wings game!

Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

Talking Under Water aims to play sad songs to make audiences feel better.