WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 10:00am - 3:00pm

Join WXXI for a local version of the Antiques Roadshow experience! 

Monday, April 25, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

A former sheriff will stop at nothing to confront the SWAT team he founded.

Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 7:30pm - Sunday, April 24, 2016 - 9:00pm

Don't miss this four-day, four-concert event. 

Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - 5:00pm - Friday, April 22, 2016 - 10:00am

WXXI News has won a regional Edward R. Murrow Award from the Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) for its coverage of the Genesee Street Mass Shooting.

Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Join WXXI for a family fun event that celebrates the great outdoors by bringing it inside!

Sunday, April 10, 2016 - 9:30am - 11:00pm

SUPER WHY fans -- join us for breakfast with the star of the hit PBS Kids series!

Friday, April 8, 2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Join us at Third Presbyterian Church for a special evening with conductor Rupert Gough, who leads the 26-voice Choir of Royal Holloway in a program of varied choral repertoire from the Renaissance to the present.

Monday, April 4, 2016 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Genealogy Roadshow host Kenyatta D. Berry will share clips from her new season and talk about her rich roots in Genesee, Livingston and Monroe counties.

Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Join WXXI for Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.

Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 10:00am - 11:30am

April is Autism Awareness Month and WXXI is proud to host two sensory-sensitive screenings of a brand-new episode of The Jim Henson Company’s Dinosaur Train.