WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

The inspirational story of Owen Suskind, a young man who was unable to speak as a child until he and his family discovered a unique way to communicate.

Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

Poldark fans - see the season premiere on the big screen at the Little Theatre.

Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 6:00am - 11:00pm

This year marks WXXI’s 50th anniversary serving the essential, life-long educational public media resource for the greater Rochester area.

Monday, September 5, 2016 - 7:00am - 11:50pm

Read the Democrat and Chronicle story about WXXI turning 50.

Sunday, August 28, 2016 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Everyone's favorite blue engine is coming to Frontier Field for a Red Wings game!

Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

Mounafanyi Pan-African Percussion and Dance is comprised of performers from all over the world, and it's coming right here to you at Hochstein at High Falls. Come enjoy lunch and a crazy beat that is going to make you want to get up and dance!

Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Are you interested in volunteering at WXXI or the Little Theatre? Join us for our Volunteer Orientation event.

Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 10:00am - 11:30am

Are you interested in volunteering at WXXI or the Little Theatre? Join us for our Volunteer Orientation event.

Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

What do you get when you put big vocal talent into a small package? Teagan Ward of course! Come take a break from the work day and enjoy music performed by Teagan & Lou at Hochstein at High Falls.

Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

What's better than having one bird? Having Multibirds! Join freak-folk group Multibird during your lunch at the Hochstein at High Falls concert series!