WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 9:00am - 1:00pm

Valor Day is a one-stop service fair geared to connect veterans in need of legal, financial, and employment counseling with local resources and professionals available at no cost to them.  

Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Cammy Enaharo presents a unique blend of ukulele music in this performance!

Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 5:45pm - 8:00pm

WXXI is pleased to bring public radio’s beloved variety show with Garrison Keillor to CMAC.

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Mounafanyi is bound to take concertgoers' breaths away with their explosive, energizing rhythms from West Africa.

Monday, June 1, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Decades before The Defense of Marriage Act and Proposition 8, one gay couple fell in love and took on the US government to fight for marriage and immigration equality.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Join us for a free screening of a collection of mini-documentaries produced by local teens.

Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

This film shares the journey of a group of teenagers and young adults on the autism spectrum who prepare for an iconic American rite of passage – a Spring Formal.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm

The Reel Mind Film Fest to feature Poster Girl, about a veteran of the Iraq war and her battle coming home with PTSD.

Monday, May 4, 2015 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

MOVE TO INCLUDE presents a screening and discussion to promote the inclusion of students with intellectual disabilities in higher education. 

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 5:00pm - 7:30pm

Join us for this special WXXI member-only event at The Rockwell Museum.