WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - 5:00pm - Friday, April 22, 2016 - 10:00am

WXXI News has won a regional Edward R. Murrow Award from the Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) for its coverage of the Genesee Street Mass Shooting.

Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Join WXXI for a family fun event that celebrates the great outdoors by bringing it inside!

Sunday, April 10, 2016 - 9:30am - 11:00pm

SUPER WHY fans -- join us for breakfast with the star of the hit PBS Kids series!

Friday, April 8, 2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Join us at Third Presbyterian Church for a special evening with conductor Rupert Gough, who leads the 26-voice Choir of Royal Holloway in a program of varied choral repertoire from the Renaissance to the present.

Monday, April 4, 2016 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Genealogy Roadshow host Kenyatta D. Berry will share clips from her new season and talk about her rich roots in Genesee, Livingston and Monroe counties.

Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Join WXXI for Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.

Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 10:00am - 11:30am

April is Autism Awareness Month and WXXI is proud to host two sensory-sensitive screenings of a brand-new episode of The Jim Henson Company’s Dinosaur Train.

Friday, April 1, 2016 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Join WXXI’s 2016 Auction on First Friday to celebrate art, the community, and 48 years of Auction fun.

Monday, March 28, 2016 - 6:00am - 10:00pm

WXXI’s national healthcare series and its host Dr. Peter Salgo have been nominated for a Daytime Emmy® Award in the Outstanding Informative Talk Show Host category. 

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - 6:00am - 11:59pm

Take a stand against using the word retarded.