WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Sunday, August 28, 2011 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

WXXI's Community Cinema invites you to a free screening of Peace Unveiled.

Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

See PBS's Kids' Mr. Steve perform at Seneca Park Zoo. (This event is now SOLD OUT)

Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:15pm - 12:45pm

Free noontime concerts at Granite Mills Park in High Falls.

Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 12:15pm - 12:45pm

Free noontime concerts at Granite Mills Park in High Falls.

Saturday, August 6, 2011 - 11:00am - Sunday, August 7, 2011 - 7:30pm

Hear it live online, right here beginning at 11 a.m. on Saturday, August 6.

Thursday, August 4, 2011 - 12:15pm - 12:45pm

Free noontime concerts at Granite Mills Park in High Falls.

Monday, August 1, 2011 - 7:05pm - 9:00pm

Join WXXI and the Big Yellow Bird as we cheer the the Rochester Red Wings at Frontier Field.

Thursday, July 28, 2011 - 12:15pm - 12:45pm

Free noontime concerts at Granite Mills Park in High Falls.

Thursday, July 21, 2011 - 12:15pm - 12:45pm

Free noontime concerts at Granite Mills Park in High Falls.

Thursday, July 14, 2011 - 12:15pm - 12:45pm

Free noontime concerts at Granite Mills Park in High Falls.