WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Ditch the cube and catch The Brothers Blue at Hochstein at High Falls. Come enjoy lunch and a folksy beat that is going to make you want to get up and dance!

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

The Reel Mind Film Fest to feature Almost Sunrise, about a veterans of the Iraq war and their journey to bring support to other vets.

Monday, June 5, 2017 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm

As part of the Indie Lens Pop-Up Series WXXI is pleased to present Real Boy– by Shaleece Haas on Monday, June 5, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. at the Little Theatre.

Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 11:00am - 3:00pm

WXXI Kids hosts a day of free family fun with hands-on learning activities, meet-and-greets with community helpers, a special visit from a very grr-iffic friend, and more!

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Be part of a live broadcast of Connections with Evan Dawson with special guest WXXI's Capitol Bureau Chief Karen DeWitt.

Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm

WRUR-FM & WITH-FM celebrate the local NPR Tiny Desk Concert submitters with a Big Beers Concert!

Monday, May 15, 2017 - 2:00pm - Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 6:00pm

And so is WXXI's Education team!

Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Join WXXI and the Mental Health Association of Rochester/Monroe County for a NPR Generation Listen Listening Event.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 9:30am - Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 4:00pm

Have you ever wanted to see how a national TV show is made?

Monday, April 24, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

As part of the Indie Lens Pop-Up Series WXXI is pleased to present National Bird– by Sonia Kennebeck on Monday, April 24, 2017 at 7 p.m. at the Little Theatre.