WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 12:01am - 11:59pm

Support WXXI's educational programs by participating in this one-day giving event.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Watch On-Demand: WXXI town forum with New York Education Commissioner John King on Common Core Standards from 12/3/13.

Sunday, December 1, 2013 - 6:00am - Tuesday, December 31, 2013 - 11:59pm

Applications are currently being accepted from area teens, who are Classical instrumentalists, vocalists, and composers between the ages of 8 and 18, to perform on From the Top. 

Tuesday, November 26, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Join historical advisor to Downton AbbeyThe King’s Speech and Young Victoria for a special luncheon.

Monday, November 25, 2013 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a film that shares the story of a secret spy agency formed by the state of Mississippi to preserve segregation during the 1950s and ‘60s. 

Saturday, November 16, 2013 - 10:00am - 4:00pm

WXXI and Curious George are pleased to be a part of the annual Rochester Children's Book Festival.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

THIS EVENT IS FULL! Join WXXI and the Little Theatre for an evening with Anne Serling, author and daughter of 1960s icon Rod Serling.

Monday, October 28, 2013 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a free screening of a film that looks at the divisive battle over illegal immigration in Arizona that came to a head with Senate Bill 1070.

Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Learn more about this amazing trip to The Emerald Isle, part of WXXI's Travel Club.

Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Ask questions, share stories and weigh in on the issue with host Dr. Julian E. Bailes.