WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Be part of a live broadcast of Connections with Evan Dawson with special guest WXXI's Capitol Bureau Chief Karen DeWitt.

Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm

WRUR-FM & WITH-FM celebrate the local NPR Tiny Desk Concert submitters with a Big Beers Concert!

Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 10:00am - 3:00pm

Join WXXI for a local version of the Antiques Roadshow experience! 

Monday, May 15, 2017 - 2:00pm - Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 6:00pm

And so is WXXI's Education team!

Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Join WXXI and the Mental Health Association of Rochester/Monroe County for a NPR Generation Listen Listening Event.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 9:30am - Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 4:00pm

Have you ever wanted to see how a national TV show is made?

Monday, April 24, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

As part of the Indie Lens Pop-Up Series WXXI is pleased to present National Bird– by Sonia Kennebeck on Monday, April 24, 2017 at 7 p.m. at the Little Theatre.

Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Join WXXI for a double feature of Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

WXXI is pleased to present Reel South– Deep Run Screening/Talkback on April 19, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. at the Little Theatre.

Monday, April 10, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a free screening of a film that examines the life of an at-risk youth, followed by a panel discussion.