WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Monday, November 25, 2013 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a film that shares the story of a secret spy agency formed by the state of Mississippi to preserve segregation during the 1950s and ‘60s. 

Saturday, November 16, 2013 - 10:00am - 4:00pm

WXXI and Curious George are pleased to be a part of the annual Rochester Children's Book Festival.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

THIS EVENT IS FULL! Join WXXI and the Little Theatre for an evening with Anne Serling, author and daughter of 1960s icon Rod Serling.

Monday, October 28, 2013 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a free screening of a film that looks at the divisive battle over illegal immigration in Arizona that came to a head with Senate Bill 1070.

Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Learn more about this amazing trip to The Emerald Isle, part of WXXI's Travel Club.

Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Ask questions, share stories and weigh in on the issue with host Dr. Julian E. Bailes.

Monday, October 7, 2013 - 8:00am - 5:00pm

Join WXXI and Valley Manor of a Seneca Trail Tasting Tour.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 6:30pm - 9:30pm

Join WXXI for special screening of highlights from this docu-series that chronicles the history of Latinos followed by a celebratory reception.

Monday, September 30, 2013 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a free screening of an eye-opening documentary on the challenges facing Latino students from across the USA.

Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Join WXXI for a special presentation by America’s leading authority on European travel.