WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Learn more about this amazing trip to The Emerald Isle, part of WXXI's Travel Club.

Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Ask questions, share stories and weigh in on the issue with host Dr. Julian E. Bailes.

Monday, October 7, 2013 - 8:00am - 5:00pm

Join WXXI and Valley Manor of a Seneca Trail Tasting Tour.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 6:30pm - 9:30pm

Join WXXI for special screening of highlights from this docu-series that chronicles the history of Latinos followed by a celebratory reception.

Monday, September 30, 2013 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a free screening of an eye-opening documentary on the challenges facing Latino students from across the USA.

Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Join WXXI for a special presentation by America’s leading authority on European travel. 

Sunday, August 25, 2013 - 1:05pm - 5:00pm

Join WXXI and the Curious Little Monkey as we cheer the Rochester Red Wings at Frontier Field.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Witness the compelling and dramatic story of the 1963 March on Washington at a special screening of "The March" at the Little Theatre.

Saturday, August 17, 2013 - 1:00pm

Join Classical 91.5 host Brenda Tremblay for a screening of this 1984 Oscar winner for Best Picture. 

Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 12:15pm - 1:00pm

You'll enjoy this group that has grown to almost 20 members, playing everything from folk and classical to pop and rock music.