Go Green

 

In support of the Greentopia Festival (September 10-15, 2013)
WXXI is proud to bring its viewers and listeners various environmental programming. Content focuses on awareness and appreciation for the environment and the planet as a whole.

Recently

Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 9:00pm
Uncover the science behind the hunting instincts of the great white shark.
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 6:00am
Parents, if your children are bored now that school is out for the summer, send them to Camp Create!
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 6:00am
There’s nothing better than a gorgeous beach in an exotic locale.
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 10:00pm
Watch amateur and professional video of the tsunami that struck Japan in March 2011.
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 8:00pm
Join Sir David Attenborough on a journey through the weird and wonderful world of frogs.
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 10:00pm
The mile-and-half-long High Line is like a living museum of plants - a tour de force of public landscaping - carefully curated atop an abandoned elevated railroad
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 9:00pm
A glimpse into the life of the most successful landscape architect to have ever lived.
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 8:00pm
Check out swarm intelligence, essentially a living embodiment of social media in the natural world.
Monday, May 19, 2014 - 5:30pm
Jonathan Bird’s Blue World, an educational family-oriented underwater adventure series
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 8:00pm
Learn how beavers are being recruited to reverse the effects of global warming and water shortages.
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 9:00pm
Uncover the science behind the hunting instincts of the great white shark.
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 8:00pm
Get a delightful, provocative look at the love life of animals.
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 10:00pm
Follow the race among major car-makers to make and market electric cars.
Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 6:00am
Beautify your garden home with tips from the master of garden design, P. Allen Smith.  
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 8:00pm
Follow a troop of snow monkeys in Japan to see how they prepare to face the world.
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 9:00pm
Experience the battle for a living planet in this exploration of the environmental movement. 
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 8:00pm
Join Joe Hutto as he crosses the species divide and becomes part of a wild mule deer family.
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 9:00pm
Follow scientists who are returning apex predators to their natural environments — and learn why.
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 8:00pm
Large-scale die-offs of frogs around the world have prompted scientists to take desperate measures to try to save whatever populations they can.
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 8:00pm
Join cameraman Colin Stafford-Johnson on a quest to film the natural history of the Shannon River.

 

Melinda's Garden Moment

Resources

 

 

In conjunction with

Greentopia Festival

Syndicate content