All Past Programming

All Past Programming

Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 10:00pm
Examine the evolving, complicated relationship between teens and the companies that target them.
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 6:00am
WXXI/PBS KIDS offers FREE, fun and educational content and tools for families this summer!
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 6:00am
WXXI/PBS KIDS offers FREE, fun and educational content and tools for families this summer!
Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 9:00pm
Millennials— growing up with revolutionary technology and entering adulthood in a time of recession—have recently been much maligned. Are their critics right?
Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 3:00pm
Join us for a free screening of a collection of mini-documentaries produced by local teens.
Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 9:00pm
Is the college of the future online?
Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 10:00am
Join us for some reading fun with our friends from Lollypop Farm.
Sunday, May 4, 2014 - 9:00pm
Is it time to overhaul or abolish affirmative action?
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 9:00pm
Watch as students from the Greenwood School memorize, practice and recite the Gettysburg Address.
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 7:00pm
Join us for a free screening of Ken Burns' film about a group of students who recite the Gettysburg Address as part of a school project.
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 10:00pm
In Indiana, where life revolves around high school basketball, what happens to a community when their beloved team can no longer win a single game?
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 7:00pm
Join us for a film that looks at a down-but-not-out varsity basketball team as it struggles to compete parallel the town's own fight for survival.
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 6:30pm
Join WXXI for a special screening of a film that traces the experiences of an African-American boy and his friend at a prestigious private school for 13 years. Discussion to follow after the film.
Monday, February 3, 2014 - 10:00pm
Trace the experiences of an African-American boy and his friend at a prestigious private school over 13 years.
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 8:30pm
Study a public school for severely autistic minority boys and their options for independent living. 
Saturday, January 4, 2014 - 10:00pm
The New Public follows the lives of the ambitious educators and lively students of Bed Stuy’s new Brooklyn Community Arts and Media High School
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 8:00pm
The Medicine Game shares the remarkable journey of two brothers from the Onondaga Nation driven by a single goal; to beat the odds and play lacrosse for national powerhouse Syracuse University.
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 7:00pm
Follow five members of a champion chess team from a below-the-poverty-line junior high in Brooklyn. 
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 11:00am
A surprising story of transformation as struggling kids in a San Francisco public middle school are introduced to the practice of mindfulness meditation.
Monday, October 28, 2013 - 10:00pm
An eye-opening documentary on the challenges facing Latino students from across the USA.

 

 
Syndicate content