WXXI Kids - Specials

WXXI Kids specials that are sure to be a hit for our young viewers. For online fun, visit wxxi.org/kids and WXXI Education. Join us on Facebook at: WXXI Kids 

Coming Up

Monday, October 27, 2014 - 3:00pm
Hang onto your hats, Halloween is almost here!
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 10:00am
WXXI and Clifford the Big Red Dog are pleased to be a part of the annual Rochester Children's Book Festival.

Ongoing

Developing strategies for discussing today's headlines is especially difficult when tragedy strikes.  Learn how to calm kids' fears, stimulate their minds, and encourage them to think about their place in today's world. WXXI has gathered the best in public media resources from PBS Parents, Arthur, Mr. Rogers, Sesame Street and Newshour Extra for the Classroom to assist you. 

Recently

Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 6:00am
Learn the basics of American Sign Language with this new series, perfect for kids and adults alike. 
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 9:00am
Let the Dinosaur games begin!
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 10:00am
In celebration of the Classic in Jurassic special, WXXI is hosting Dinolympics on Saturday, August 9 from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. at WXXI Studios (280 State Street).
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 6:00am
Parents, if your children are bored now that school is out for the summer, send them to Camp Create!
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 7:30am
Join Emily Elizabeth and all her friends as they learn to support each other even when things seem frightening.
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 6:00am
WXXI/PBS KIDS offers FREE, fun and educational content and tools for families this summer!
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 6:00am
WXXI/PBS KIDS offers FREE, fun and educational content and tools for families this summer!
Monday, May 19, 2014 - 5:30pm
Jonathan Bird’s Blue World, an educational family-oriented underwater adventure series
Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 3:00pm
Join us for a free screening of a collection of mini-documentaries produced by local teens.
Sunday, April 20, 2014 - 8:00am
Grover and his friends are celebrating Passover in Israel!
Friday, April 18, 2014 - 9:00pm
Enjoy J.M. Barrie’s most famous work in Michael Pink’s adaptation performed by Milwaukee Ballet.
Friday, March 14, 2014 - 7:00pm
All you need is a song when Elmo, Abby Cadabby, Murray and all of your favorite Sesame Street friends come to town.
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 8:00pm
Soon after Fred Rogers had retired from many years of producing and starring in Mister Rogers' Neighborhood, Rogers had a chance meeting with his next door neighbor on the island of Nantucket
Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 10:00am
Join WXXI at Kids Fest 2014 at Unity Health System's Total Sports Experience.
Monday, January 20, 2014 - 2:00pm
Follow Buddy, Shiny, Tiny, and Don in four exciting new stories as they travel to different ecosystems and learn about erosion, tree lines, rainforests and canyons.  
Saturday, January 4, 2014 - 12:00pm
This week’s Stage Notes is sure to be animated
Wednesday, December 25, 2013 - 3:30pm
The Cat, Nick, and Sally journey to Freezeyourknees Snowland to help a lost reindeer find his way home in time for Christmas.

Ongoing Events

As part of the Spring for Music 2014 Festival.

Rochester Philharmonic Plays Hanson's Merry Mount as part of the Spring for Music 2014 Festival.

Drawing on December 12th

Enter to win the opportunity to choose your adventure! 

Syndicate content