Lifestyle

Lifestyle programming on WXXI TV and Radio
as well as online discussion and special events hosted by WXXI are featured below.

Upcoming

Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 6:00pm
Double your pleasure this weekend as Create chefs crash each other’s shows.

Ongoing

The One That Got Away tells the story of Tourrie Moses and reveals how the intertwined forces of home life, school life and street life can negatively impact youth, particularly one growing up in impoverished conditions.

Recently

Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am
Join WXXI for a local version of the Antiques Roadshow experience! 
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 6:00am
Settle in each weekend to watch your favorite shows in one binge-worthy format.
Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 6:00am
Find out what’s the catch of the day from our favorite chefs, when they offer their best fish recipes. 
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 6:00am
You’ll be right at home with this back to back block of Cook’s Country episodes.
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 9:30pm
Dr. Joel Fuhrman addresses the crisis of obesity and chronic disease plaguing America.
Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 6:00am
Tune into our Porkapalooza, where we are high on the hog! 
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 6:00am
2018 is the year of the dog. Celebrate the Chinese New Year with us by exploring China and going on a food tour.
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 6:00pm
Beginning at the height of the Civil Rights Era and leading up to the present, this film provides a truthful, unflinching look at often-ignored artists and their progeny.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 7:00pm
Mouthwatering moments with a diverse range of Jewish families celebrate the importance of food as a cultural connection to the past, and a hope to maintain tradition in the future.
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
Listen to the annual broadcast of the Jewish Day of Atonement services.
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create’s travelers and culinary explorers immerse themselves in the history, natural splendor and musical traditions of Japan.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tune in for this annual broadcast celebrating the Jewish New Year.
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create celebrates the most important meal of the day.
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 6:00am
Join chef and restaurateur Vivian Howard as she introduces her favorite episodes from her Emmy-winning series, A Chef’s Life.
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 6:00am
On Labor Day weekend, Create smoke-master and grilling guru Steven Raichlen celebrates summer’s last hurrah with six hours of mouthwatering barbecue dishes from Project Smoke
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 6:00am
Put your dancing shoes on as we travel the world to join in on the Global Rhythm!  

 

 

Next Avenue - Where grown-ups keep growing.

Visit WXXI's new online destination NEXT AVENUE for people over 50 to explore and connect.

Melinda's Garden Moment

Syndicate content