Lifestyle

Lifestyle programming on WXXI TV and Radio
as well as online discussion and special events hosted by WXXI are featured below.

Upcoming

Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create celebrates the most important meal of the day.
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 7:00pm
Join us for a free screening of a film that examines the life of an at-risk youth, followed by a panel discussion.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 7:00pm
WXXI is pleased to present Reel South– Deep Run Screening/Talkback on April 19, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. at the Little Theatre.

Ongoing

The One That Got Away tells the story of Tourrie Moses and reveals how the intertwined forces of home life, school life and street life can negatively impact youth, particularly one growing up in impoverished conditions.

Recently

Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 9:00pm
Beginning at the height of the Civil Rights Era and leading up to the present, this film provides a truthful, unflinching look at often-ignored artists and their progeny.
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 6:00am
Sit back and let Rick Steves stoke your travel dreams.
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 6:00am
Create ushers in the Year of the Rooster with a celebration of China's food and culture.
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 6:00am
Pack your flip-flops! This weekend, Create's travel experts and art lovers visit some of the world's best beaches.
Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 4:00pm
Mouthwatering moments with a diverse range of Jewish families celebrate the importance of food as a cultural connection to the past, and a hope to maintain tradition in the future.
Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 6:00pm
WXXI is proud to bring Caroll Spinney, the man who has been Sesame Street's Big Bird and Oscar the Grouch for more than four decades, to the Country Club of Rochester for its annual Associates Event.
Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create chefs celebrate the bounty of autumn with hearty, rustic meals featuring freshly harvested ingredients.
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 6:00am
C is for ‘Cookie’ this weekend!
Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 6:00am
Spend the weekend on the West Coast as Create’s cooking pros experience the Golden State’s culinary delights.
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 8:00pm
Listen online to the annual broadcast of the Jewish Day of Atonement services.
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 6:00am
Mangia! Mangia!
Sunday, October 2, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tune in for this annual broadcast celebrating the Jewish New Year.
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 3:00pm
In this hour-long travel special, Rick Steves explores the "Eternal City" of Rome, a grand and ancient metropolis rich with exquisite art, vibrant culture and centuries of history.
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 6:00am
Autumn’s arrived and apple-picking season’s in full swing.
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 6:00am
Back by popular demand! Tune in for this special encore of the wildly popular Wisconsin Quilt Expo marathon!
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 6:00am
Create kicks off Hispanic Heritage Month with a special marathon of the Imagen Award-nominated Pati's Mexican Table.
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 6:00am
Take a bite out of the Big Apple’s eclectic culinary and cultural treasures this weekend!
Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 6:00am
This Labor Day weekend, Create smoke master Steven Raichlen celebrates summer’s last hurrah with six hours of mouthwatering barbecue dishes.
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 6:00am
The rhythm is gonna get you with this marathon of Bare Feet With Mickela Mallozzi!
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create’s travelers and culinary explorers immerse themselves in the history, natural splendor and musical traditions of Japan.

 

 

Next Avenue - Where grown-ups keep growing.

Visit WXXI's new online destination NEXT AVENUE for people over 50 to explore and connect.

Melinda's Garden Moment

Syndicate content