Lifestyle

Lifestyle programming on WXXI TV and Radio
as well as online discussion and special events hosted by WXXI are featured below.

Upcoming

Saturday, July 2, 2016 - 6:00am
Make your Fourth of July cook-out a sizzling success with the help of Create’s grilling gurus Steven Raichlen, Aaron Franklin, Sara Moulton, George Hirsch and the America's Test Kitchen team.
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 6:00am
Parents, if your children are bored now that school is out for the summer, send them to Camp Create!

Recently

Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 6:00am
Summer’s here, and it’s time for backyard cookouts and picnics in the park!
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 6:00am
In honor of Father’s Day, join the Create Men of Leisure team
Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 3:00pm
WXXI presents an encore presentation of a documentary that explores the extraordinary life of Rochester entrepreneur and philanthropist B. Thomas Golisano.
Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create shines a spotlight on the heartland.
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 6:00am
Are you planning to be a June bride?  Our lifestyle experts will be with you every step of the way to assist you with your big day! 
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 6:00am
Fire up the grill as the unofficial start of summer begins this weekend!  
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 10:00am
Join WXXI for a local version of the Antiques Roadshow experience! 
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 6:00am
Sample Chef Irie’s appetizing dishes from all over the Caribbean.
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 6:00am
We’re going fishing this weekend.  Bringing us the catch of the day, is Nick Stellino - a halibut dish with a kick
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 6:00am
The City of Champions is front and center in today’s marathon!
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 6:00am
Nothing goes together better than wine and cheese, and this marathon is no exception!
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 6:00am
Bottle of white, bottle of red…perhaps this weekend’s marathon instead!
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 6:00am
Spend the weekend with cook, food writer and author Annabel Langbein as Create airs a 12-episode marathon of her series, Annabel Langbein: The Free Range Cook.
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 6:00am
Spring is in the air! After a long winter, Create's expert gardeners, painters, bakers and decorators are ready celebrate the warm weather and nature's bounty!
Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 6:00am
The pre-St. Patrick's Day celebrations start this weekend on Create!
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - 6:00pm
Beginning at the height of the Civil Rights Era and leading up to the present, this film provides a truthful, unflinching look at often-ignored artists and their progeny.
Saturday, January 9, 2016 - 6:00am
Do you love flavor? Of course you do… Grab your onions, garlic cloves, chives and let’s get started!
Saturday, January 2, 2016 - 6:00am
Let’s forget about all the unhealthy food you ate this past year and focus on all the healthy food you’ve promised to eat this year!
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - 8:00pm
Marian found respite during a time of trouble. George found his life partner. Marjorie found something she’d thought she’d lost forever. They all found more than they bargained for when they joined the New Horizons Music Program
Monday, October 26, 2015 - 10:00pm
Explore this city with Phil, where no one ever sleeps — and also where they always eat.

 

 

Next Avenue - Where grown-ups keep growing.

Visit WXXI's new online destination NEXT AVENUE for people over 50 to explore and connect.

Melinda's Garden Moment

Syndicate content