Lifestyle

Lifestyle programming on WXXI TV and Radio
as well as online discussion and special events hosted by WXXI are featured below.

Upcoming

Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 6:00am
This Labor Day weekend, Create smoke master Steven Raichlen celebrates summer’s last hurrah with six hours of mouthwatering barbecue dishes.
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 6:00am
Take a bite out of the Big Apple’s eclectic culinary and cultural treasures this weekend!
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 6:00am
Create kicks off Hispanic Heritage Month with a special marathon of the Imagen Award-nominated Pati's Mexican Table.
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 6:00am
Back by popular demand! Tune in for this special encore of the wildly popular Wisconsin Quilt Expo marathon!

Recently

Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 6:00am
The rhythm is gonna get you with this marathon of Bare Feet With Mickela Mallozzi!
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create’s travelers and culinary explorers immerse themselves in the history, natural splendor and musical traditions of Japan.
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 6:00am
Beat the heat this weekend with the help of Create's cold-weather experts.
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 6:00am
Create’s Brazil-bound this weekend as the 2016 Summer Olympics kick off in Rio de Janeiro.
Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 6:00am
Bask in blue lagoons this weekend as Create's resident globe-trotters visit some of the world's most exotic beaches.
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create's lifestyle pros tackle summer-inspired recipes.
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 6:00am
Learn to put flavorful, healthy food on the dinner table with Create’s 12-episode marathon of Sara’s Weeknight Meals.
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 6:00am
Parents, if your children are bored now that school is out for the summer, send them to Camp Create!
Saturday, July 2, 2016 - 6:00am
Make your Fourth of July cook-out a sizzling success with the help of Create’s grilling gurus Steven Raichlen, Aaron Franklin, Sara Moulton, George Hirsch and the America's Test Kitchen team.
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 6:00am
Summer’s here, and it’s time for backyard cookouts and picnics in the park!
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 6:00am
In honor of Father’s Day, join the Create Men of Leisure team
Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 3:00pm
WXXI presents an encore presentation of a documentary that explores the extraordinary life of Rochester entrepreneur and philanthropist B. Thomas Golisano.
Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create shines a spotlight on the heartland.
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 6:00am
Are you planning to be a June bride?  Our lifestyle experts will be with you every step of the way to assist you with your big day! 
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 6:00am
Fire up the grill as the unofficial start of summer begins this weekend!  
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 10:00am
Join WXXI for a local version of the Antiques Roadshow experience! 
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 6:00am
Sample Chef Irie’s appetizing dishes from all over the Caribbean.
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 6:00am
We’re going fishing this weekend.  Bringing us the catch of the day, is Nick Stellino - a halibut dish with a kick
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 6:00am
The City of Champions is front and center in today’s marathon!
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 6:00am
Nothing goes together better than wine and cheese, and this marathon is no exception!

 

 

Next Avenue - Where grown-ups keep growing.

Visit WXXI's new online destination NEXT AVENUE for people over 50 to explore and connect.

Melinda's Garden Moment

Syndicate content