Lifestyle programming on WXXI TV and Radio
as well as online discussion and special events hosted by WXXI are featured below.


Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create chefs celebrate the bounty of autumn with hearty, rustic meals featuring freshly harvested ingredients.
Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 6:00pm
WXXI is proud to bring Caroll Spinney, the man who has been Sesame Street's Big Bird and Oscar the Grouch for more than four decades, to the Country Club of Rochester for its annual Associates Event.


Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 6:00am
C is for ‘Cookie’ this weekend!
Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 6:00am
Spend the weekend on the West Coast as Create’s cooking pros experience the Golden State’s culinary delights.
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 8:00pm
Listen online to the annual broadcast of the Jewish Day of Atonement services.
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 6:00am
Mangia! Mangia!
Sunday, October 2, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tune in for this annual broadcast celebrating the Jewish New Year.
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 3:00pm
In this hour-long travel special, Rick Steves explores the "Eternal City" of Rome, a grand and ancient metropolis rich with exquisite art, vibrant culture and centuries of history.
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 6:00am
Autumn’s arrived and apple-picking season’s in full swing.
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 6:00am
Back by popular demand! Tune in for this special encore of the wildly popular Wisconsin Quilt Expo marathon!
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 6:00am
Create kicks off Hispanic Heritage Month with a special marathon of the Imagen Award-nominated Pati's Mexican Table.
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 6:00am
Take a bite out of the Big Apple’s eclectic culinary and cultural treasures this weekend!
Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 6:00am
This Labor Day weekend, Create smoke master Steven Raichlen celebrates summer’s last hurrah with six hours of mouthwatering barbecue dishes.
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 6:00am
The rhythm is gonna get you with this marathon of Bare Feet With Mickela Mallozzi!
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create’s travelers and culinary explorers immerse themselves in the history, natural splendor and musical traditions of Japan.
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 6:00am
Beat the heat this weekend with the help of Create's cold-weather experts.
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 6:00am
Create’s Brazil-bound this weekend as the 2016 Summer Olympics kick off in Rio de Janeiro.
Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 6:00am
Bask in blue lagoons this weekend as Create's resident globe-trotters visit some of the world's most exotic beaches.
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create's lifestyle pros tackle summer-inspired recipes.
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 6:00am
Learn to put flavorful, healthy food on the dinner table with Create’s 12-episode marathon of Sara’s Weeknight Meals.
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 6:00am
Parents, if your children are bored now that school is out for the summer, send them to Camp Create!
Saturday, July 2, 2016 - 6:00am
Make your Fourth of July cook-out a sizzling success with the help of Create’s grilling gurus Steven Raichlen, Aaron Franklin, Sara Moulton, George Hirsch and the America's Test Kitchen team.



Next Avenue - Where grown-ups keep growing.

Visit WXXI's new online destination NEXT AVENUE for people over 50 to explore and connect.

Melinda's Garden Moment

Syndicate content