Lifestyle

Lifestyle programming on WXXI TV and Radio
as well as online discussion and special events hosted by WXXI are featured below.

Upcoming

Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 6:00am
Bask in blue lagoons this weekend as Create's resident globe-trotters visit some of the world's most exotic beaches.
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 6:00am
Create’s Brazil-bound this weekend as the 2016 Summer Olympics kick off in Rio de Janeiro.
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 6:00am
Beat the heat this weekend with the help of Create's cold-weather experts.
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create’s travelers and culinary explorers immerse themselves in the history, natural splendor and musical traditions of Japan.

Recently

Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create's lifestyle pros tackle summer-inspired recipes.
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 6:00am
Learn to put flavorful, healthy food on the dinner table with Create’s 12-episode marathon of Sara’s Weeknight Meals.
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 6:00am
Parents, if your children are bored now that school is out for the summer, send them to Camp Create!
Saturday, July 2, 2016 - 6:00am
Make your Fourth of July cook-out a sizzling success with the help of Create’s grilling gurus Steven Raichlen, Aaron Franklin, Sara Moulton, George Hirsch and the America's Test Kitchen team.
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 6:00am
Summer’s here, and it’s time for backyard cookouts and picnics in the park!
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 6:00am
In honor of Father’s Day, join the Create Men of Leisure team
Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 3:00pm
WXXI presents an encore presentation of a documentary that explores the extraordinary life of Rochester entrepreneur and philanthropist B. Thomas Golisano.
Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 6:00am
This weekend, Create shines a spotlight on the heartland.
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 6:00am
Are you planning to be a June bride?  Our lifestyle experts will be with you every step of the way to assist you with your big day! 
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 6:00am
Fire up the grill as the unofficial start of summer begins this weekend!  
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 10:00am
Join WXXI for a local version of the Antiques Roadshow experience! 
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 6:00am
Sample Chef Irie’s appetizing dishes from all over the Caribbean.
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 6:00am
We’re going fishing this weekend.  Bringing us the catch of the day, is Nick Stellino - a halibut dish with a kick
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 6:00am
The City of Champions is front and center in today’s marathon!
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 6:00am
Nothing goes together better than wine and cheese, and this marathon is no exception!
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 6:00am
Bottle of white, bottle of red…perhaps this weekend’s marathon instead!
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 6:00am
Spend the weekend with cook, food writer and author Annabel Langbein as Create airs a 12-episode marathon of her series, Annabel Langbein: The Free Range Cook.
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 6:00am
Spring is in the air! After a long winter, Create's expert gardeners, painters, bakers and decorators are ready celebrate the warm weather and nature's bounty!
Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 6:00am
The pre-St. Patrick's Day celebrations start this weekend on Create!
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - 6:00pm
Beginning at the height of the Civil Rights Era and leading up to the present, this film provides a truthful, unflinching look at often-ignored artists and their progeny.

 

 

Next Avenue - Where grown-ups keep growing.

Visit WXXI's new online destination NEXT AVENUE for people over 50 to explore and connect.

Melinda's Garden Moment

Syndicate content