Music

Poet Berthold Auerbach once said,

“Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”
WXXI hopes that it inspires its audiences every day, and that you find the concert of musical content on this page equally inspiring. » read more about Music at WXXI

Coming Up

Monday, December 1, 2014 - 9:30pm
Celebrate the holiday season with festive music from Celtic Woman!
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 12:10pm
Festive musical fun with horn players from the Eastman School of Music, led by Peter Kurau.
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 1:00pm
The Red Violin and Moonrise Kingdom kick off this new film series, spotlighting the film's Classical music connection, at the Little Theatre
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 12:10pm
Celebrate the holidays in style, with beautiful choral music sung by Madrigalia, led by Cary Ratcliffe.

Recently

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 12:10pm
Three extraordinary musicians, recorded in concert for the David Hochstein Recital Competition: Vivian Yu, Martine Thomas, and Yifan Kong. 
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 10:00pm
Celebrate the Alabama studio that united black and white to create music for the generations.
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 12:10pm
Violinist Tigran Vardanyan and pianist Doleen Hood play lyrical music by Richard Strauss, including his sonata for violin and piano.
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 12:10pm
The Ithaca Flute Duo plays music written and arranged by female flutists: Jeanne Baxtresser, Jasmine Choi, Elizabeth Shuhan, Katherine Hoover, and Nicole Chamberlain.
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 12:10pm
A bicentennial celebration of the birth of the saxophone's inventor with the Vertex Saxophone Quartet.
share

 

Related Blog Posts

Wed, 11/26/2014 - 8:17am
Fri, 11/14/2014 - 9:48am
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 8:44am
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 7:30am
Wed, 10/29/2014 - 9:15am

Music

Syndicate content