Upcoming Music Programs

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 12:10pm

Hear Concentus sing a bouquet of beautiful choral music for women's voices.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 8:00pm

WRUR-FM 88.5  pays tribute to Liz Michael, host of The Electric Circus.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 12:10pm

The Antara Winds bring music by Patterson, Zemlinsky, and Stuart Balcomb to the Hochstein stage.

Friday, May 8, 2015 - 10:00pm

The Boston Pops releases a star-studded celebration featuring some of the greatest moments over their 129-year history.

Monday, May 11, 2015 - 7:00pm

The story of 130 young men from Hawai'i who, from the late 1930s through the early years of World War II, were part of a clandestine mission by the U.S. federal government to occupy desert islands in the middle of the Pacific.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 1:00pm

Julia Figueras welcomes The East End Quartet to Backstage Pass

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 12:10pm

Cellist Natasha Farny and pianist Anne Kissel visit to play romantic cello music from Poland.

Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 1:00pm

The Lyric Opera of Chicago, as part of the American Opera Radio Series, presents eight operas this season

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 8:00pm

In this two-hour documentary with pianist, pedagogue, and Chopin specialist, Elizabeth Sombart, listeners are introduced to the radically new musical language that Chopin created

Friday, May 22, 2015 - 10:00pm

Join President and Mrs. Obama for an all-star tribute to the men and women who serve the United States.