Upcoming Music Programs

Friday, October 3, 2014 - 9:00pm

The star-studded special celebrates the trailblazing music series’ 40th anniversary.

Friday, October 10, 2014 - 9:00pm

Nathan Lane stars in Tony Award-nominated play "The Nance."

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 12:10pm

The Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra, under the direction of Ward Stare, plays Mendelssohn's “Italian” Symphony and Rosssini's Barber of Seville Overture for the first concert of the new season of Live from Hochstein.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 12:10pm

The Neave Trio brings a program of lively chamber music by Haydn, Schubert, Shostakovich, & Piazzolla to Live from Hochstein. The San Diego-based ensemble includes an Eastman alum, pianist Toni James.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 12:10pm

Take a whirlwind international musical journey this week, in music for flute, clarinet, and piano, by Higdon, Debussy, Draganski, and Brahms.

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 12:10pm

A bicentennial celebration of the birth of the saxophone's inventor with the Vertex Saxophone Quartet.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 12:10pm

The Ithaca Flute Duo plays music written and arranged by female flutists: Jeanne Baxtresser, Jasmine Choi, Elizabeth Shuhan, Katherine Hoover, and Nicole Chamberlain.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 12:10pm

Violinist Tigran Vardanyan and pianist Doleen Hood play lyrical music by Richard Strauss, including his sonata for violin and piano.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 12:10pm

Festive musical fun with horn players from the Eastman School of Music, led by Peter Kurau.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 12:10pm

Celebrate the holidays in style, with beautiful choral music sung by Madrigalia, led by Cary Ratcliffe.