Music

Poet Berthold Auerbach once said,

“Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”
WXXI hopes that it inspires its audiences every day, and that you find the concert of musical content on this page equally inspiring. » read more about Music at WXXI

Coming Up

Sunday, August 2, 2015 - 12:00pm
Enjoy a new production of Rossini’s opera with Joyce DiDonato
Sunday, August 9, 2015 - 7:00pm
Celebrate the golden era of swing with this glorious look at the orchestras, bandleaders and singers who ruled the radio and dance halls.
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 - 1:00pm
Backstage Pass host Julia Figueras welcomes members of the 2015 Gateways Music Festival to Studio E for a special program
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 8:00pm
Join the iconic duo and the more 500,000 fans who came out for this once-in-a-lifetime 1981 benefit concert for the world’s most famous urban park.
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 3:30pm
Join WXXI for the fourth installment of Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.

Recently

Monday, July 20, 2015 - 1:00pm
Backstage Pass host, Julia Figueras welcomes a flute and guitar duo to Studio E
Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 3:30pm
The 62nd Met Opera Radio National Council Grand Finals Concert, hosted by soprano Angela Meade, who was also the guest artist
Sunday, July 5, 2015 - 3:00pm
The Boston Pops releases a star-studded celebration featuring some of the greatest moments over their 129-year history.
Friday, June 26, 2015 - 10:00pm
Examine Norma Miller's influence in the globalization of America's jazz culture and her role in breaking down racial barriers across the United States and around the world.
Friday, June 26, 2015 - 9:00pm
Join President and Mrs. Obama for a celebration of gospel music and its profound influence on American music.
share

 

Related Blog Posts

Wed, 07/29/2015 - 7:39am
Wed, 07/15/2015 - 10:55pm
Wed, 07/08/2015 - 9:42am
Tue, 06/16/2015 - 4:41pm

Music

Syndicate content