Music

Poet Berthold Auerbach once said,

“Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”
WXXI hopes that it inspires its audiences every day, and that you find the concert of musical content on this page equally inspiring. » read more about Music at WXXI

Coming Up

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 12:10pm
Pianists Doleen Hood and Joseph Werner team up to play Sergei Rachmaninoff's dramatic and virtuosic second suite for two pianos.
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 12:10pm
Hear Concentus sing a bouquet of beautiful choral music for women's voices.
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 12:10pm
The Antara Winds bring music by Patterson, Zemlinsky, and Stuart Balcomb to the Hochstein stage.
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 12:10pm
Cellist Natasha Farny and pianist Anne Kissel visit to play romantic cello music from Poland.

Ongoing

Thursdays at 10:00pm
Hear music inspired by visual art, tango meant for the concert hall, lost pieces of Villa-Lobos, and more this month on Fiesta!

Recently

Friday, April 17, 2015 - 1:00pm
Julia Figueras welcomes the recently formed vocal ensemble, First Inversion, to Studio A for a breathtaking performance
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 12:10pm
The innovative and exciting Eastman Saxophone Project comes to Live from Hochstein, to play music by contemporary composers Stephen Bryant, Michael Djubpstrom, and Adam Gorb, as well as some music by Ravel.
Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 11:00am
Hear an international cast in Wagner’s magisterial celebration of the power of music and art.
Friday, April 10, 2015 - 9:00pm
Hear the stage and screen star in a show that crosses stylistic boundaries.
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 12:10pm
RPO principal flutist Rebecca Gilbert brings together a mix of classical music and jazz, in music by Mike Mower, Jeff Tyzik, and Dave Mancini.
share

 

Related Blog Posts

Thu, 04/16/2015 - 8:34am
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 4:36pm
Tue, 03/24/2015 - 10:23am
Mon, 03/16/2015 - 7:29am

Music

Syndicate content