Music

Poet Berthold Auerbach once said,

“Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”
WXXI hopes that it inspires its audiences every day, and that you find the concert of musical content on this page equally inspiring. » read more about Music at WXXI

Coming Up

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 8:00pm
Tune in for this annual broadcast celebrating the Jewish New Year. 

Ongoing

Mondays at 8:00PM
Tune in for encore performances of Bach's Magnificat with the Eastman Chorale and Beethoven's Symphony No. 9 with the Rochester Oratorio Society.  Other featured composers include Stravinsky, Mozart and Lili Boulanger.  Join us on Mondays at 8pm.

Recently

Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 9:00pm
Legendary violinist Itzhak Perlman and renowned cantor Yitzchak Meir Helfgot join forces for a musical exploration. 
Friday, August 15, 2014 - 9:00pm
From the R&B pioneers to the teen crooners, the 1950s and early 1960s were an exciting musical time for the youth of America.
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 8:00pm
Tommy Emmanuel is arguably the greatest living acoustic guitar player and recognized as the elite of the elite.
Friday, August 1, 2014 - 9:00pm
For the 2013 Giuseppe Verdi bicentennial, Music Director Gustavo Dudamel and the LA Philharmonic perform a concert of Verdi’s "Requiem Mass" at the Hollywood Bowl.
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 8:00pm
Classical 91.5 is pleased to present an encore broadcast of this concert, which was taped before  a live audience in New York City last May. 
share

 

Related Blog Posts

Mon, 09/01/2014 - 10:58am
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 10:24am
Wed, 08/20/2014 - 6:49am
Wed, 08/13/2014 - 10:45am
Thu, 08/07/2014 - 3:26pm

Music

Syndicate content