Music

Poet Berthold Auerbach once said,

“Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”
WXXI hopes that it inspires its audiences every day, and that you find the concert of musical content on this page equally inspiring. » read more about Music at WXXI

Coming Up

Sunday, February 8, 2015 - 2:00pm
The Mozart Festival is one of the world’s most spectacular music events, where artists and thousands of visitors come to Salzburg, city of Mozart’s birth, to celebrate Mozart.
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 1:00pm
Julia Figueras welcomes harpists Kathleen Bride and Caroline Leonardelli to the Henry Epstein studio for a heavenly Backstage Pass
Friday, February 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Love is in the air for El Día de los Enamorados, otherwise known as Valentine's Day. 
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 9:00pm
Dawning in the dark aftermath of World War II, the fertile mid-century decades of Italian cinema delighted international movie audiences with an eclectic mix of movie classics from groundbreaking directors
Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 3:00pm
Join WXXI for the second installment of Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.

Recently

Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 10:00pm
Tune in to hear the hottest Latin-American music from the 16th to the 21st centuries.
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 10:00pm
Grammy-nominated musician Joey DeFrancesco will get you groovin’ as he gives an energizing performance on his organ.
Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 10:00pm
Musician, composer, and producer Vijay Iyer returns home to Rochester, New York during this episode of the Xerox Rochester International Jazz Festival
Friday, January 16, 2015 - 9:00pm
Met music director James Levine conducts a spirited new production of Mozart’s masterpiece
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 10:00pm
Grammy® Award-winning vocalist and pianist Diane Schuur inspires the audience with this performance
share

 

Related Blog Posts

Tue, 01/20/2015 - 8:47am
Wed, 11/26/2014 - 8:17am
Fri, 11/14/2014 - 9:48am
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 8:44am

Music

Syndicate content