Jewish American Heritage

In honor of Jewish American Heritage, WXXI-TV and Radio are proud to feature a variety of programs featuring Jewish Americans and their extensive culture and history.

Coming up

Monday, December 7, 2015 - 1:00pm
Whether you like your Hanukkah tales humorous or historical, magical or true-to-life, there's something for you in this brand-new collection of holiday stories.
Monday, December 7, 2015 - 1:00pm
Adorable, spirited Peg and her sidekick Cat embark on three holiday adventures and learn foundational math concepts and skills
Tuesday, December 8, 2015 - 12:00pm
Itzhak Perlman invites you to his Chanukah Radio Party
Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 12:00pm
Join hosts Mindy Ratner and Bill Morelock as they celebrate the Jewish Festival of Lights. 


Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 10:00pm
Hava Nagila is instantly recognizable – musical shorthand for anything Jewish, a happy party tune that you dance to at weddings, bar mitzvahs and even at Major League Baseball games.
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 8:00pm
Listen online to the annual broadcast of the Jewish Day of Atonement services.
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 8:00pm
Tune in for this annual broadcast celebrating the Jewish New Year.
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 9:00pm
Examine an ingenious plan to escape from Colditz Castle, a prisoner of war camp in Nazi Germany.
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 10:00pm
See historical footage shot as Allied troops entered the Nazi death camps; edited by Hitchcock.
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 9:00pm
October 14, 2013 was the 70th anniversary of an event that shook the Nazi party to its core.
Monday, April 6, 2015 - 1:00pm
This inspiring musical program explores the great variety of music that emerged from the Passover traditions
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 7:00pm
Grover and his friends are celebrating Passover in Israel!

Syndicate content