Jewish American Heritage

In honor of Jewish American Heritage, WXXI-TV and Radio are proud to feature a variety of programs featuring Jewish Americans and their extensive culture and history.

Recently

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 9:00pm
October 14, 2013 was the 70th anniversary of an event that shook the Nazi party to its core.
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 9:00pm
Examine an ingenious plan to escape from Colditz Castle, a prisoner of war camp in Nazi Germany.
Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
In honor of Holocaust Rememberance Day, WXXI presents a fascinating, yet seldom-told, chapter in World War II history.
Sunday, April 20, 2014 - 8:00am
Grover and his friends are celebrating Passover in Israel!
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 8:00pm
Join Simon Schama to explore the Jewish experience from ancient times to the present day.
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 8:00pm
Join Simon Schama to explore the Jewish experience from ancient times to the present day.
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 9:00pm
The extermination camp of Treblinka was created by the Nazis to eliminate the huge captive Jewish population in occupied Poland and beyond.
Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 7:00pm
Get a fresh look at Israel’s response to changes sweeping the region in the wake of the Arab Spring. 
Monday, December 9, 2013 - 7:00pm
A behind-the-scenes look at young Americans preparing to become the nation’s next generation of religious leaders.
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 7:00pm
Tune in for this groundbreaking two–hour special that explores the common beliefs and rituals of two of the world’s most important religions.
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 12:00pm
It’s time to celebrate Chanukah in Israel - Sesame-style!

 
Syndicate content