Cafe

Fizzy's Healthy Recipe Contest

Kids! Submit the healthiest, most delicious and kid-friendly recipes.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Andy Nahas

Fri, 08/25/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, a local singer who is dedicated to reaching an older audience.

»

Dreamers Theater

Mon, 09/11/2017 - 4:30pm

Cognitively challenged teens and young adults stage the original musical, Assuming Assumptions.

»

Dreamers Theater

Wed, 09/06/2017 - 6:30pm

Cognitively challenged teens and young adults stage the original musical, Assuming Assumptions.

»

Arts InFocus featuring More Fire Glass Studio

Fri, 08/11/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, look inside a local glass art studio.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Margery Pearl Gurnett

Fri, 08/04/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, discover a local artist making 3D mixed media collages.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Brittany Williams

Fri, 07/21/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, discover a local artist using her work to change public perception.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Jason Tennant

Fri, 07/14/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, discover the mythical Nike of the Forest.

»

Arts InFocus featuring Cat Ashworth & Brian Manning

Fri, 07/07/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, art and nature connect in local artists' work.

»

A tribute broadcast of Norm & Company "Ted Curtis"

Thu, 04/13/2017 - 8:30pm - 9:00pm

In memory of the late Ted Curtis, WXXI presents a rebroadcast of Norm & Company featuring Mr. Curtis.

»

Arts InFocus featuring David & Chara Dow

Fri, 04/07/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, a father-daughter duo who turn invasive vines into artful furniture.

»

Arts InFocus featuring St. Michael’s Woodshop

Fri, 03/24/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, a local woodshop teaching a lot more than just woodworking.

»

Arts InFocus featuring David Cowles & Maria Friske

Fri, 03/10/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, local artists collaborate to express their passion for their musical heroes.

»

WXXI's Travel Club: Rocky Mountaineer Glaciers & Peaks

Thu, 08/10/2017 (All day)

Join us on board the Rocky Mountaineer as we travel from Vancouver to Calgary!

»

Island Flavor MARATHON

Sat, 04/30/2016 - 6:00am

Sample Chef Irie’s appetizing dishes from all over the Caribbean.

»

Catch of the Day MARATHON

Sat, 04/23/2016 - 6:00am

We’re going fishing this weekend.  Bringing us the catch of the day, is Nick Stellino - a halibut dish with a kick

»

Wine and Cheese Pairing MARATHON

Sat, 04/09/2016 - 6:00am

Nothing goes together better than wine and cheese, and this marathon is no exception!

»

Scenes from an Italian Restaurant MARATHON

Sat, 04/02/2016 - 6:00am

Bottle of white, bottle of red…perhaps this weekend’s marathon instead!

»

Free-Range Cooking MARATHON

Sat, 03/26/2016 - 6:00am

Spend the weekend with cook, food writer and author Annabel Langbein as Create airs a 12-episode marathon of her series, Annabel Langbein: The Free Range Cook.

»

WXXI's Travel Club: The Amalfi Coast

Thu, 05/12/2016 (All day)
This trip is full and registration is closed.

Enjoy ten days with visits to Rome, Montecassino, Sorrento, Paestum, Pompeii and more.

»
»
Syndicate content