Cafe

Fizzy's Healthy Recipe Contest

Kids! Submit the healthiest, most delicious and kid-friendly recipes.

A tribute broadcast of Norm & Company "Ted Curtis"

Thu, 04/13/2017 - 8:30pm - 9:00pm

In memory of the late Ted Curtis, WXXI presents a rebroadcast of Norm & Company featuring Mr. Curtis.

Arts InFocus featuring David & Chara Dow

Fri, 04/07/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, a father-daughter duo who turn invasive vines into artful furniture.

Arts InFocus featuring St. Michael’s Woodshop

Fri, 03/24/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, a local woodshop teaching a lot more than just woodworking.

Arts InFocus featuring David Cowles & Maria Friske

Fri, 03/10/2017 - 8:30pm

This week on Arts InFocus, local artists collaborate to express their passion for their musical heroes.

WXXI's Travel Club: Rocky Mountaineer Glaciers & Peaks

Thu, 08/10/2017 (All day)

Join us on board the Rocky Mountaineer as we travel from Vancouver to Calgary!

Island Flavor MARATHON

Sat, 04/30/2016 - 6:00am

Sample Chef Irie’s appetizing dishes from all over the Caribbean.

Catch of the Day MARATHON

Sat, 04/23/2016 - 6:00am

We’re going fishing this weekend.  Bringing us the catch of the day, is Nick Stellino - a halibut dish with a kick

Wine and Cheese Pairing MARATHON

Sat, 04/09/2016 - 6:00am

Nothing goes together better than wine and cheese, and this marathon is no exception!

Scenes from an Italian Restaurant MARATHON

Sat, 04/02/2016 - 6:00am

Bottle of white, bottle of red…perhaps this weekend’s marathon instead!

Free-Range Cooking MARATHON

Sat, 03/26/2016 - 6:00am

Spend the weekend with cook, food writer and author Annabel Langbein as Create airs a 12-episode marathon of her series, Annabel Langbein: The Free Range Cook.

WXXI's Travel Club: The Amalfi Coast

Thu, 05/12/2016 (All day)
This trip is full and registration is closed.

Enjoy ten days with visits to Rome, Montecassino, Sorrento, Paestum, Pompeii and more.

Summer Supper MARATHON

Sat, 08/08/2015 - 6:00am

Summer cooking is all about light meals that feature fresh seafood and seasonal fruits and vegetables.

On the Farm MARATHON

Sat, 04/25/2015 - 6:00am

See what’s growing today on the farm!

Boston Strong MARATHON

Sat, 04/16/2016 - 6:00am

The City of Champions is front and center in today’s marathon!

Craftsman’s Legacy MARATHON

Sat, 04/11/2015 - 6:00am

This marathon honors the true craftsmen.

Independent Lens "Solar Mamas"

Mon, 03/16/2015 - 3:00pm

Rafea is 30 years old with four children and a husband who is eager to take a third wife.

Spin it with Spinach MARATHON

Sat, 03/28/2015 - 6:00am

This weekend we spin it with spinach and give you a variety of recipes all including that wonderful vegetable.

Ultimate Restorations MARATHON

Sat, 03/21/2015 - 6:00am

Bob McNeil takes a behind the scenes look at the ultimate fix it projects. 

Basics with Kevin Dundon MARATHON

Sat, 03/14/2015 - 6:00am

Spend your weekend with Kevin Dundon as he takes you back to basics in the kitchen. 

Syndicate content