Cafe

Fizzy's Healthy Recipe Contest

Kids! Submit the healthiest, most delicious and kid-friendly recipes.

»

Island Flavor MARATHON

Sat, 04/30/2016 - 6:00am

Sample Chef Irie’s appetizing dishes from all over the Caribbean.

»

Catch of the Day MARATHON

Sat, 04/23/2016 - 6:00am

We’re going fishing this weekend.  Bringing us the catch of the day, is Nick Stellino - a halibut dish with a kick

»

Wine and Cheese Pairing MARATHON

Sat, 04/09/2016 - 6:00am

Nothing goes together better than wine and cheese, and this marathon is no exception!

»

Scenes from an Italian Restaurant MARATHON

Sat, 04/02/2016 - 6:00am

Bottle of white, bottle of red…perhaps this weekend’s marathon instead!

»

Free-Range Cooking MARATHON

Sat, 03/26/2016 - 6:00am

Spend the weekend with cook, food writer and author Annabel Langbein as Create airs a 12-episode marathon of her series, Annabel Langbein: The Free Range Cook.

»

WXXI's Travel Club: The Amalfi Coast

Thu, 05/12/2016 (All day)
This trip is full and registration is closed.

Enjoy ten days with visits to Rome, Montecassino, Sorrento, Paestum, Pompeii and more.

»

Summer Supper MARATHON

Sat, 08/08/2015 - 6:00am

Summer cooking is all about light meals that feature fresh seafood and seasonal fruits and vegetables.

»

On the Farm MARATHON

Sat, 04/25/2015 - 6:00am

See what’s growing today on the farm!

»

Boston Strong MARATHON

Sat, 04/16/2016 - 6:00am

The City of Champions is front and center in today’s marathon!

»

Craftsman’s Legacy MARATHON

Sat, 04/11/2015 - 6:00am

This marathon honors the true craftsmen.

»

Independent Lens "Solar Mamas"

Mon, 03/16/2015 - 3:00pm

Rafea is 30 years old with four children and a husband who is eager to take a third wife.

»

Spin it with Spinach MARATHON

Sat, 03/28/2015 - 6:00am

This weekend we spin it with spinach and give you a variety of recipes all including that wonderful vegetable.

»

Ultimate Restorations MARATHON

Sat, 03/21/2015 - 6:00am

Bob McNeil takes a behind the scenes look at the ultimate fix it projects. 

»

Basics with Kevin Dundon MARATHON

Sat, 03/14/2015 - 6:00am

Spend your weekend with Kevin Dundon as he takes you back to basics in the kitchen. 

»

Wine and Cheese Pairing MARATHON

Sat, 03/07/2015 - 6:00am

Nothing goes together better than wine and cheese, and this marathon is no exception!

»

The Queen's Mother in Law

Sun, 05/11/2014 - 10:00pm

This film sheds new light on one of the royal family's most remarkable but little known personalities.

»

Garden Home MARATHON

Sat, 04/26/2014 - 6:00am

Beautify your garden home with tips from the master of garden design, P. Allen Smith.  

»

Sesame Street Live "Can't Stop Singing"

Fri, 03/14/2014 - 7:00pm

All you need is a song when Elmo, Abby Cadabby, Murray and all of your favorite Sesame Street friends come to town.

Tags:
»

Join WXXI at Kids Fest 2014

Sat, 02/15/2014 - 10:00am

Join WXXI at Kids Fest 2014 at Unity Health System's Total Sports Experience.

»
»
Syndicate content