Cafe

Christmas Programs on WXXI-TV

Mon, 12/01/2014 - 8:00am

Here is a complete list of 2013 Christmas programs on WXXI-TV.

Dance in America: San Francisco Ballet's The Nutcracker

Fri, 12/25/2009 - 10:00am

San Francisco Ballet makes the beloved Nutcracker its own.

Need to Know: Arts & Technology

Fri, 11/20/2009 - 8:30pm

WXXI's Peter Iglinksi speaks with RBTL Chairman Arnie Rothschild, and then RIT's Jorge Diaz-Herrera this week.

Still No Agreement in Albany

State lawmakers remain in Albany, but no deficit reduction agreement in sight.

In the Footsteps of Champlain

Wed, 11/25/2009 - 10:30pm

A team of animators works to recreate the 17th century world of Samuel De Champlain.

A Night of Back-to-Back Racehorse Specials

Mon, 11/23/2009 - 9:00pm

Don't miss American Experience: Seabiscuit  followed by Homestretch: Racehorse Rescue

Second Opinion: H1N1 Special Edition

Sun, 11/22/2009 - 7:00pm
Tune in to learn more about H1N1 and what you can do to keep safe.

Splendid Table's Turkey Confidential

Thu, 11/26/2009 - 11:00am

Help is on the way for Thanksgiving cooks, kitchen helpers and dinner guests on this, the biggest cooking day of the year.

Words on the Wind

Wed, 11/18/2009 - 10:30pm

Experience the rhythms, wisdom, and spirituality of the Native American people through poetry and original music.

Classical 91.5's 35 for 35

Did your favorite classical piece make Classical 91.5's 35 for 35?

What We're Learning About Space

Wed, 10/14/2009 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Astronomer and author Ken Crosswell discusses what we're learning through our current space program--and what may be coming in the future.

Examining cases now in the Supreme Court docket

Tue, 10/13/2009 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

NYS Bar Association past President Vince Buzard examines the cases now in the Supreme Court docket.

What New Yorkers think about their leadership

Mon, 10/12/2009 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Marist Institute of Opinion Research director Dr. Lee Miringoff; what New Yorkers think about their leadership (phone)

American Masters' Joan Baez: How Sweet the Sound

Sun, 12/13/2009 - 9:00pm

The remarkable journey of recording artist and performer Joan Baez.

Independent Lens: Herb & Dorothy

Tue, 10/13/2009 - 10:00pm

A keen eye for art leads one ordinary couple to amass one of the most important contemporary art collections in history.

Syndicate content