Deep Down, an Independent Lens film

Thu, 11/11/2010 - 7:00pm

WXXI's Community Cinema invites you to a free screenings of the Independent Lens feature film Deep Down.

Reel Injun: On the Trail of the Hollywood Indian, an Independent Lens film

Thu, 10/28/2010 - 7:00pm

WXXI invites you to its new season of Community Cinema events, these free monthly screenings feature films from the Emmy Award-winning PBS series Independent Lens.

A Prairie Home Companion

Sat, 09/25/2010 - 6:00pm

Tune in as Garrison Keillor kicks off the 37th season of A Prairie Home Companion live from the Fitzgerald Theater.

The Pursuit of Excellence Marathon

Fri, 10/08/2010 - 6:00pm

Join us for a glimpse into three different and obscure subcultures of intense competition.

This American Life "Life After Death"

Thu, 09/23/2010 - 9:00pm

Stories of people haunted by guilt over their role in others' deaths, even when everyone agrees they're blameless. 

As We Forgive

Sat, 10/02/2010 - 8:00pm

Can mercy restore what genocide destroyed?

An Evening of Rock & Roll Legends

Fri, 10/01/2010 - 7:00pm

The rock stars we love and the man behind the camera.

The Tenth Inning on WXXI-TV

Tue, 09/28/2010 - 8:00pm

Ken Burns and co-director Lynn Novick bring Burns's landmark 1994 PBS series BASEBALL up to the present and explore baseball's new Golden Age.

POV "The Oath" on WXXI-TV

Tue, 09/21/2010 - 10:00pm

The Oath offers a rare window into a hidden realm—and the international impact of the U.S. War on Terror.

Staying  Balanced, Strong  and Stable

Wed, 09/22/2010 - 5:00pm

A Celebration of Active Aging During National Fall Prevention Awareness Week.

Latin Music USA Parts 3 & 4 of 4

Fri, 09/17/2010 - 7:00pm

Tune in as this series celebrates the great American music created by Latinos.

2501 Migrants: A Journey

Tue, 10/08/2013 - 6:00pm

Alejandro Santiago went home. What he found led him on an artist journey of local and global significance.

The Kodak Colorama: The Stories Behind the Pictures on WXXI-TV

Mon, 09/13/2010 - 8:00pm

What had started as an advertisement for color film evolved into an American tradition for more than 40 years.

Cook's Country From America's Test Kitchen Marathon on WXXI-TV

Sat, 09/11/2010 - 2:00pm

Tender, gooey, and unapologetically large cinnamon buns... need we say more?

NYS Attorney General Democratic Primary Election Debate on AM 1370 & WXXI-TV

Tue, 08/31/2010 - 7:00pm

WXXI will host an hour-long debate among the candidates running in the New York State Attorney General Democratic primary election on Tuesday, August 31 at WXXI Studios.

Benches on Parade on WXXI-TV

Wed, 09/08/2010 - 8:00pm

Celebrate Rochester's vibrant artist community!

WXXI's Open House

Sat, 10/02/2010 - 10:00am

WXXI opens its doors to the public on Saturday, October 2, 2010 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. for a day of fun, free activities for guests of all ages.

Antiques Roadshow "Jackpot" on WXXI-TV

Mon, 09/06/2010 - 8:00pm

It's every collector's dream: turning a modest outlay into a staggeringly high return on investment.

Ascent of Money Parts 3 & 4 of 4

Tue, 08/31/2010 - 7:00pm

Understand the current global financial crisis in the full context of financial history.

Syndicate content