Cafe

"Jazz Break" on AM 1370 & WRUR-FM 88.5

Fri, 06/04/2010 - 8:35am

AM 1370's Alex Crichton and WRUR-FM's Scott Regan talk about the Xerox Rochester International Jazz Fest

Ferrets: The Pursuit of Excellence on WXXI-TV

Tue, 07/06/2010 - 9:00pm

A look at one of the quirkiest show animals.

A Capitol Fourth 2013

Thu, 07/04/2013 - 8:00pm

America’s favorite Independence Day celebration kicks off our country’s 237th birthday.

The Red Green Show on WXXI-TV

Sat, 07/03/2010 - 10:30pm

Escape to the country every week with Red Green and the cast from the Possum Lodge.

Peep and the Big Wide World and Pocoyo on WXXI-TV

Sun, 07/04/2010 - 9:00am

Joan Cusak narrates the adventures of a chicken named Peep, a robin (Chirp), an endearing duck (Quack) and an extended family of friends and (occasional) foes.

The Wall − A World Divided on WXXI-TV

Mon, 06/28/2010 - 10:00pm

The rise and fall of the Berlin Wall.

Nature "The Cheetah Orphans" on WXXI-TV

Sun, 06/27/2010 - 8:00pm

When the mother of two cheetah cubs is killed, a veteran filmmaker becomes their new parent.

The Ultimate Resource on PBS World

Wed, 06/16/2010 - 7:00pm

This documentary highlights free market initiatives around the world.

WXXI launches a new radio station in Ithaca

Mon, 05/24/2010 - 9:00am

WITH-FM offers the perfect balance of eclectic music and engaging news programs.

POV "William Kunstler: Disturbing the Universe" on WXXI-TV

Tue, 06/22/2010 - 10:00pm

A look how William Kunstler became “the most hated and most loved lawyer in America”.

Unforgettable: The Korean War on WXXI-TV

Mon, 06/21/2010 - 10:00pm

An unforgettable look at the "Forgotten War".

Globe Trekker "Iran" on WXXI-TV

Mon, 06/21/2010 - 12:00am

Ian travels across the vast country of Iran.

NOVA “Alien From Earth” on WXXI-TV

Tue, 06/15/2010 - 8:00pm

NOVA investigates the strangest ancient human fossils ever found.

Andrew Jackson: Good, Evil and the Presidency on WXXI-TV

Mon, 06/14/2010 - 9:00pm

A look at one of America’s most controversial presidents.

Spain... on the Road Again on WXXI-TV

Sat, 06/12/2010 - 5:00pm

Experience Spain through the culinary pleasures, along with the country’s art, history, culture and music.

The Moody Blues Live at the Royal Albert Hall on WXXI-TV

Thu, 06/10/2010 - 8:00pm

The legendary band performs their classic hits at the Royal Albert Hall.

Radio Lab "Animal Minds" on AM 1370

Sun, 06/06/2010 - 10:00pm

Science explores the minds of animals on Radio Lab.

Tackling Diabetes with Dr. Neal Barnard on WXXI-TV

Sat, 06/05/2010 - 3:00pm

Dr. Barnard reveals scientific studies from leading national organizations to help diminish diabetes.

Restoring a Masterpiece: The Renovation of the Eastman Theatre

Mon, 02/03/2014 - 9:00pm

Join us for an encore presentation of this WXXI original documentary narrated by the late Philip Seymour Hoffman.

Hallowed Grounds on WXXI-TV

Mon, 05/31/2010 - 10:00pm

A first-ever look at 22 World War I and World War II U.S. cemeteries abroad.

Syndicate content