Cafe

Nature "Why We Love Cats and Dogs" on WXXI-TV

Sun, 05/23/2010 - 8:00pm

An in-depth investigation into the great divide between dog lovers and cat lovers.

»

Second Opinion: COPD on WXXI-TV

Sat, 05/22/2010 - 3:00pm

Host Dr. Peter Salgo and a panel of experts discuss COPD.

»

Antiques Roadshow "San Jose" on WXXI-TV

Thu, 05/20/2010 - 9:00pm

Valuable find: A painting entitled The Wet Nurse, by the German genre painter Carl Herpfer.

»

Secrets of the Dead "Deadliest Battle" on WXXI-TV

Wed, 05/19/2010 - 8:00pm

Reveals the full impact of the horrific Battle of Stalingrad, which changed the course of WWII and established the Soviet Union as a superpower.

»

Independent Lens "Project Kashmir" on WXXI-TV

Tue, 05/18/2010 - 10:00pm

Two American women, one Muslim, the other Hindu, document the costs of war in one of the most dangerous and beautiful places on Earth.

»

NOVA "The Storm that Drowned a City" on WXXI-TV

Tue, 05/18/2010 - 8:00pm

A minute-by-minute eyewitness account of the Hurricane Katrina disaster.

»

The Misunderstood Epidemic: Depression on WXXI-TV

Mon, 05/17/2010 - 10:00pm

The stories of men, women and teens trapped by clinical depression.

»

AMERICAN EXPERIENCE: Into the Deep: America, Whaling & the World

Fri, 03/23/2012 - 7:00pm

For two centuries, American whale oil lit the world - powering the start of the industrial revolution and laying the groundwork for a truly global economy. 

»

Synchronized Swimming: The Pursuit of Excellence on WXXI-TV

Tue, 07/20/2010 - 9:00pm

Acclaimed filmmaker, Mark Lewis, reveals the grace, beauty and fierce ambition under the surface of synchronized swimming.

»

WXXI Members Only Event -- Aging Well, A Second Opinion Screening

Wed, 05/12/2010 - 5:30pm

Please join WXXI on Wednesday, May 12 at 5:30 p.m. for a screening of a Second Opinion episode on Menopause and Therapy Options.

»

Raising 100,000 Voices Free Public Screening at the Dryden Theatre

Sun, 05/02/2010 - 2:30pm

Please join us for a special screening more than 30 mini-documentaries produced by local teens who share, through film, the issues they face as emerging adults.

»

WXXI Auction 2010 Kick-Off Show

Sat, 04/24/2010 - 8:00pm

5,000 items up for bid -- tune in and see just a sampling of what the 2010 WXXI Online Auction has to offer.

»

This American Life: Babysitting

Thu, 08/29/2013 - 9:00pm

Stories of babysitters, and what goes on while mom and dad are away that mom and dad never find out about.

»

Secrets of the Dead "Escape from Auschwitz"

Thu, 04/19/2012 - 9:00pm

The first documentary entirely dedicated to the story of Rudolph Vrba and Alfred Wetzler’s heroic efforts to expose Nazi atrocities and save lives.

»

Global Voices "The Dictator Hunter" on PBS World

Wed, 07/21/2010 - 9:00pm

A revealing look at the determination of one American lawyer to bring a Chadian dictator to international justice.

»

In the Life "Dismantling Hate" on WXXI-TV

Sun, 04/25/2010 - 11:30pm

IN THE LIFE talks to hate crime victims and perpetrators about the nature of hate.

»

American Experience "Eyes on the Prize" on WXXI-TV

Thu, 04/15/2010 - 9:00pm

This groundbreaking series telling the definitive story of the early Civil Rights Era returns with parts 3 & 4 of this award winning 6 part documentary.  

»

Through a Dog’s Eyes on WXXI-TV

Wed, 04/21/2010 - 8:00pm

Neil Patrick Harris narrates hopeful stories that show how dogs can affect everyone’s life.

»

When Families Grieve on WXXI-TV

Wed, 04/14/2010 - 8:00pm

Katie Couric and the Sesame Street Muppets help families cope with death, presenting strategies that are child-appropriate and useful for the whole family.

»
»
Syndicate content